Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious! Loved the dressing so much it has become a staple in my house. I didn't have chow mein noodles for my salad, but that didn't matter in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
"This is definitely the best salad you've ever made!"---my carnivore husband. Just made this tonight and it was a HUGE hit; nothing left for me to take to work tomorrow! I made a few changes only because I didn't have enough bok choy; I added a seeded, chopped cucumber, and used thin slices of 1/4 of a red onion (didn't have green onions, either). Halved the oil, but everything else the same. Will be making this on a regular basis since it gets greens into my DH! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Added fresh mandarin orange slices and 1/2 cup boiled edamame. One of my favorite salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
After sitting down and trying it as stated we added golden raisins and feta since it needed dimension. We also added the tsp of sesame oil. This is a great base to work from but it definitely needs more stuff added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wow!! This is so good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very good recipe provided you follow some of the changes suggested by others (sesame oil instead of vegetable oil - reduced to 3 to 4 Tbsp, lower the sugar to 1 Tbsp). I also substituted peanuts for the .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe, especially with the substitution of sesame oil for olive oil and rice vinegar for white. Lovely salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Really yummy salad! I didn't have baby book choy and used regular bok choy instead and it worked great! One thing is that the dressing recipe makes a large quantity and it goes a long way... The portions could easily be quartered for a a full bowl of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I didn't love the recipe (I first made it as listed), but I did love the dressing (I added 1 tbs sesame oil as another reviewer recommended). So the second time, I cooked up some rice noodles and tossed with julienned veggies (carrots, red peppers, radishes, pea pods) as well as a handful of cilantro and green onions. Husband rated it his favorite dish. So this is a great starting point for many great meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States