Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Yummy! I was pleasantly surprised at how much my family liked this. We had two bunches of bok choy from our CSA share and didn't know what to do with it. We didn't have baby bok choy, but it was just as good with the regular stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was pretty good. I stir fried broccoli and carrots too and put everything over brown rice. Next time I'll probably try brown sugar and maybe another type of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
FAbulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I love this salad because it tastes a little different from traditional salads which is nice because I eat a lot of salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This salad was great. It has definitely become a family favorite! Thanks for such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This recipe deserves five stars just for the dressing. Simply delicious. I actually just had this dressing with just the bok choy, none of the other stuff. And I used regular bok choy as that's what I had but it's not bitter at all. I scaled the recipe down to one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Delish!!!!!!!!!! MEGA 5 stars! Easy and delicious! For 2 baby bok choys- I 1/2'd the dressing and it was still a little too much- I'd cut the oil down even more. I added craisins to this and it was AWESOME! Thanks for this! I make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
So good. Way tastier with baby bok choy than full grown, lol. Double the almonds, cut the sugar in half and a chopped red peppers. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicnNolsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Great salad! I only gave it 4 stars because as written, I think the dressing to salad ratio isn't quite right. Here are my modifications: 1. DOUBLE the salad ingredients. 2. HALVE the dressing ingredients. 3. Only use 2 T of sugar. 4. Add some extra color/sweetness with mandarin orange slices. If you're nervous about halving the dressing, just make the full amount with 1/4 C sugar, dress the salad with half, and put the rest of the dressing on the table so people can add more if they want. This is what I did and nobody went for the extra dressing. Our company loved this salad, and I'm excited to have found another tasty way to enjoy greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
A great start to fresh bok choy! The dressing is really good. In my opinion, it is missing something. I think dried cranberries, cherries, or craisins would be a nice addition. Something a little tart to mix with these flavors. I would make it again but I would add these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States