Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I tried something similar to this a few years ago but like this version much better. We ordered Chinese take-out the other night and I made this salad to go with dinner and my friends loved it. I used Splenda instead of sugar, added dried cranberries and mandarin orange segments and topped it with crushed noodles from Ramen soup (instead of the chow mein noodles) and served it in individual salad bowls. Very pretty presentation. Also, I let everyone add their dressing as desired. We were able to eat the left-over salad the next day and it would have been a soggy mess if I had dressed the whole salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This dressing is delicious. I did not have bok choy so I substituted a bag of broccoli slaw and a bag of fresh baby spinach. I toasted the almonds and also topped the salad with crunchy wonton strips. This goes great with any Asian meat or fish recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Awesome salad to pair with pork loin! My husband went crazy over it. I added sliced red cabbage, sesame seeds, and crasins to add some extra crunch and color. I can't wait to make this salad for summer picnics! So easy, and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loganton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I used Sesame Oil because someone suggested that it has a "more authentic" taste. And I agree! This is a great tasting slad. I add chicken fried with hoisin sauce, & mandarin oranges and it becomes a very healthy lunch! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good salad. I used Romaine lettuce, white wine vinegar, and peanuts because that is what I had on hand. Will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The dressing is fantastic. I've also been looking for great new ways to eat my veggies. This is a great solution (just wish I could find a way to cut down on the sugar). Highly recommend for families with kids or grown ups who dislike vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChereenH
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I love this salad. The Bok Choy is crisp to the bite and has a slight "nutty" taste. I used 2 tablespoons Splenda instead of sugar in the dressing. The dressing was light and a perfect complement to this salad. (I served mine with Mandarin orange slices and crumbled Feta cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChereenH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Yummy! I was pleasantly surprised at how much my family liked this. We had two bunches of bok choy from our CSA share and didn't know what to do with it. We didn't have baby bok choy, but it was just as good with the regular stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was pretty good. I stir fried broccoli and carrots too and put everything over brown rice. Next time I'll probably try brown sugar and maybe another type of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
FAbulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States