Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! So easy. The baby bok choy doesn't need time to marinate or wilt. I made it with scallions, blueperries, and pecans (what I had in my fridge), and white wine vinegar. My guests cleaned their plates. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
1. 6.2013 **** Great! 2. dressing: 50 g oil, 1 oz rice wine vinegar, 33 g sugar, 3/4 oz soy sauce, 1/4 tsp toasted sesame oil 3. Added mandarin oranges, craisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Don't pour all the dressing on like we did, it's too much. But this salad was awesome and the dressing had perfect flavor, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I got a bok choy as part of my CSA package. I made this because it a mostly good review. We liked it. I added dried cranberries because they were in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I added some sliced Asian pear to this recipe because I had a couple I needed to use up. 5stars for this dressing....makes an amazing pot sticker dip too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I didn't have anything but the dressing ingredients and the bok choy. It was delicious just with that. As another reviewer recommended, I added some ground ginger. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Delicious!! I followed Chester Copperpot's advice and used 1 T olive oil, 1 T sesame oil, 2 T rice vinegar, 1 T sugar and 1 T soy sauce for the dressing. Plenty! I couldn't find baby bok choy, so used a full bunch. Tasted great! I added dried cranberries. Following others' advice, I also had a ramekin of chow mein noodles on the table for people to add their own. That way no soggy noodles in my husband's leftover lunch tomorrow! Thanks for sharing! This will be a frequent part of our dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Perfect! Didn't have noodles or green onions - but this is so good. Even a 7 year old loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We get baby bok choy sometimes in our veggie co-op and I never know what to do with it! I hate it cooked, as does my family. My kids are pretty picky in the veggie department. We made this tonight for dinner. Cut the dressing in half and added grilled chicken breast, dried cranberries, and mandarin oranges. It was DELICIOUS! All 3 of the youngsters, youngest being 4, ate it all up! We will DEFINITELY make this again! And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States