Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Quick as can be and delish too. I used chow mein noodles but that was my only alteration. The combination of the dressing and the salad will be why it be added to my repitrore of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Baby Bok Choy is sweet and refreshing, it makes for a marvelous salad. I had stuff to use up so added edamame, red & yellow bell peppers. Those additions were lovely. Loved the crunchy almonds and noodles. As other reviewers noted this recipe makes too much dressing which is far too sweet for me. I used rice wine vinegar, mush less sugar, and added a splash of toasted sesame oil. Ended up with a dressing I like a lot. This salad is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made as is and it was wonderful served with salmon. I have modified and sweeten with just a little bit of honey instead of sugar, use rice vinegar and I add dried cranberries or blueberries or raisins. I don't think you need the chow mein noodles... the almonds add crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! So easy. The baby bok choy doesn't need time to marinate or wilt. I made it with scallions, blueperries, and pecans (what I had in my fridge), and white wine vinegar. My guests cleaned their plates. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
1. 6.2013 **** Great! 2. dressing: 50 g oil, 1 oz rice wine vinegar, 33 g sugar, 3/4 oz soy sauce, 1/4 tsp toasted sesame oil 3. Added mandarin oranges, craisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Don't pour all the dressing on like we did, it's too much. But this salad was awesome and the dressing had perfect flavor, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I got a bok choy as part of my CSA package. I made this because it a mostly good review. We liked it. I added dried cranberries because they were in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I added some sliced Asian pear to this recipe because I had a couple I needed to use up. 5stars for this dressing....makes an amazing pot sticker dip too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I didn't have anything but the dressing ingredients and the bok choy. It was delicious just with that. As another reviewer recommended, I added some ground ginger. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States