Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe. 3rd time I've made it and can't wait to dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I did reduce the sugar and still was too sweet for my taste but great in all other aspects, I will make it again with even less sugar and will venture with other fruit as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved it - easy to make and beautiful. With 6 boys this didn't last long at all! Repeat performance has been requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was so easy, my 11 year old made it! She used 3, 6 oz containers of fresh blueberries. We also substituted buttermilk for regular milk. I think it gives it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It takes longer to cook than recipe states. Too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Roo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Much too sweet for my taste ( and I like sweets). I think the last layer of topping was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Weird recipe. I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup in each part, but it was still way too sweet. I had to bake it 20 mins longer than called for, as it was still gluey after 45 mins. The crust was nice and crunchy, but kind of pale and weird-looking because of the cornstarch/water mix. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter and 1/8 tsp nutmeg to the berries, which I think was a good call. I think the recipe could be fixed by taking the cornstarch "topping" mix and cooking it with the lemon juice & berries on the stove first, to make a thickened sauce, and then baking it with the batter on top, using only 1/2 cup of sugar in each part. It might cook faster that way, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was a lovely, simple, delicious recipe that I'll be making again. It was the perfect ratio of fruit to batter, as long as the fruit is spread out to one layer in the baking dish. I don't like to make major changes to a recipe the first time I make it but the reviews to reduce the sugar were so consistent that I reduced the amount of sugar in the recipe; 1/2 cup only in the batter and 3/4 cup in the topping. I wouldn't reduce it below a 1/2 cup in the batter or it would be too thin, but I would reduce the topping further to a 1/2 cup. I added a full teaspoon of cinnamon, as a couple of reviews indicated that adding more cinnamon made a very positive difference and I'm glad I did. I always think cinnamon and blueberries is a strange pairing, but it's also always a nice surprise. The last change I made was to add a couple teaspoons of cornstarch to the blueberry-lemon juice mixture, which made sure that it didn't turn out soggy as it had for a few members, and instead it made a lovely thick syrup. Because of past cobblers I've made, I sifted the flour and baking powder together. That helped the texture of the cobbler be "cobblery" but not cakey, lumpy, or heavy. I also used organic sugar rather than white sugar. I used lactose-free whole milk + a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I think that there was too much baking powder because I could taste it so next time I'll reduce by 1/2 tsp. Since I sift, b.powder isn't as much as issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Salafia
Photo by delaney
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this recipe last night…it was amazing…so so good. it was very easy as well however I wish I would have read the reviews beforehand because I would have added the vanilla extract and added a few less berries…I also cooked it for an hour and ate with vanilla bean ice cream…delicious! Give it a try =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delaney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I've made this twice and had it for company or taken it for a party. Both times everyone raved about it. I think it's relatively simple but absolutely delicious, especially served with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States