Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
UNBELIEVABLY delicious! I regret that I forgot to add the cinnamon before I added the water at the end, but I'm not sure it could've been any better. I did cut down on the sugar at the end, but this was a fantastic dessert no matter what! The berries were liquidy, but that's how cobbler is supposed to be. I will be making again and again trying different berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Michel Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This recipe is perfect! I would recommend reducing the sugar, but otherwise, it's easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllyMC
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This cobbler was hands down perfection!! I got so many race reviews and I myself was impressed. Just delicious. The only thing I changed was the I baked in a 9 inch pie plate and I didn't add all the sugar mixture on top. I used about half. But it was so delicious especially when paired with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellenct cobbler! My husband and I ate half the pan in one night. Couple of changes - like many others I changed the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup for both. It was plenty sweet. Reduced salt to 1/4 tsp because I reduced the sugar. I used a tablespoon of lemon juice instead of fresh (it's what I had in the house). I didn't have fresh blueberries so I thawed one pound of frozen and reduced the amount of boiling water to 3/8 cup. And I like cinnamon so I actually dusted the entire pan of blueberries with it before adding the batter. I also cooked mine for about an hour. It thickened everything up nicely. I will be making this many more times. Fairly easy and amazingly delicious! Can't wait to have an excuse to make this for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Singleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe. 3rd time I've made it and can't wait to dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I did reduce the sugar and still was too sweet for my taste but great in all other aspects, I will make it again with even less sugar and will venture with other fruit as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved it - easy to make and beautiful. With 6 boys this didn't last long at all! Repeat performance has been requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was so easy, my 11 year old made it! She used 3, 6 oz containers of fresh blueberries. We also substituted buttermilk for regular milk. I think it gives it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It takes longer to cook than recipe states. Too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Roo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Much too sweet for my taste ( and I like sweets). I think the last layer of topping was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States