Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This recipe is perfect! I would recommend reducing the sugar, but otherwise, it's easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllyMC
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This cobbler was hands down perfection!! I got so many race reviews and I myself was impressed. Just delicious. The only thing I changed was the I baked in a 9 inch pie plate and I didn't add all the sugar mixture on top. I used about half. But it was so delicious especially when paired with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellenct cobbler! My husband and I ate half the pan in one night. Couple of changes - like many others I changed the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup for both. It was plenty sweet. Reduced salt to 1/4 tsp because I reduced the sugar. I used a tablespoon of lemon juice instead of fresh (it's what I had in the house). I didn't have fresh blueberries so I thawed one pound of frozen and reduced the amount of boiling water to 3/8 cup. And I like cinnamon so I actually dusted the entire pan of blueberries with it before adding the batter. I also cooked mine for about an hour. It thickened everything up nicely. I will be making this many more times. Fairly easy and amazingly delicious! Can't wait to have an excuse to make this for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Singleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe. 3rd time I've made it and can't wait to dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I did reduce the sugar and still was too sweet for my taste but great in all other aspects, I will make it again with even less sugar and will venture with other fruit as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved it - easy to make and beautiful. With 6 boys this didn't last long at all! Repeat performance has been requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was so easy, my 11 year old made it! She used 3, 6 oz containers of fresh blueberries. We also substituted buttermilk for regular milk. I think it gives it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It takes longer to cook than recipe states. Too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Roo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Much too sweet for my taste ( and I like sweets). I think the last layer of topping was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Weird recipe. I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup in each part, but it was still way too sweet. I had to bake it 20 mins longer than called for, as it was still gluey after 45 mins. The crust was nice and crunchy, but kind of pale and weird-looking because of the cornstarch/water mix. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter and 1/8 tsp nutmeg to the berries, which I think was a good call. I think the recipe could be fixed by taking the cornstarch "topping" mix and cooking it with the lemon juice & berries on the stove first, to make a thickened sauce, and then baking it with the batter on top, using only 1/2 cup of sugar in each part. It might cook faster that way, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States