Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was not to our liking. I didn't realize until final steps that it had so much sugar altogether. Top crust lovely and all, but I don't think I'll use this recipe again. Shame to ruin all the blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My husband and I just ate a piece of this with vanilla ice cream, he LOVED it. I did cut the sugar to 3/4 cup when it called for sugar and I used orange juice instead of lemon juice. I will definently make this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I live in Central-Europe, Hungary, where blueberries are not typical therefore I attempted making the cobbler using mostly red currants - and a few black, because I didn't have enough from those... Also, I noticed that I was out of lemons, so I used some orange juice instead, and I love spices, so I sprinkled 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg over the berries before covering them with batter. I used 3/4 cup of sugar both times the recipe called for it as others suggested and the cobbler came out being deliciuosly tart and fruity. For those who have a sweet tooth, some vanilla ice cream made it even more delectable. Oh, and I used flour and ground walnut instead of cornstarch, which I didn't have... Taking everything into account I must say: WOW! This recipe is a definite keeper!! It is healthy and sooo delicious at the same time. Now I want to try this cobbler with all sorts of berries... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smashara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This cobbler smelled great as it baked and looked delicious....but...it is almost ridiculously sweet. My teenage daughter made it for dinner and after tasting it, I looked at the recipe I saw that it called for more than TWO and a HALF CUPS of sugar for 3 cups of blueberries. No wonder it was cloyingly sweet. (And I do have a sweet tooth!) Sorry to be so negative in a sea of positive reviews but we won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe is unbelievably simple and fantastic! I don't normally take untested recipes to gatherings but I needed a dessert the other night and had a couple bags of frozen blueberries so I thought I'd give it a try. It was gone in less than 5 minutes! I used a mixture of frozen wild and regular blueberries and I did not have whole milk so I used skim. It turned out perfect (the boiling water part freaked me out a bit, but like others said, it gives it that perfect crust so don't skip it). So many people recommend reducing the sugar but I didn't. Nobody complained that it was too sweet and hey you only live once! If you are eating right 80%, you can let go 20%! Thank you so much for this recipe, will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Fast and easy. My Fourth of July party guests all raved about the cobbler. I will absolutely serve again but will cut amount of sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was wonderful. My entire church raved over it. Now everyone wants the recipe. My husbands new favorite too! I followed the recipe except put less sugar like other reviewsers said. Loved it! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Will definitely be making this again. I was in a hurry and didn't measure a thing and it still turned out delicious. I think the only thing I did different, is tossed the blueberries with a little cornstarch after adding the lemon juice. VERY SIMPLE recipe that tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is the BEST cobbler I've ever made. I love to cook and have made numerous cobblers over the years. This recipe was such a hit that it was all eaten in a matter of hours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States