Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Good cobbler...I used two cups of frozen blueberries and a cup of frozen blackberries. I reduced the boiling water to half a cup and used three quarters of a cup of sugar in the batter and topping. While it was good, I'll probably try a different cobbler recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
D LOVED this! He just raved. I'm not crazy about crystallized sugar, and this had a little of that on the top, so I didn't like it quite as much. It was extremely sweet, but I counteracted that by topping with unsweetened whipped cream. It was very good...I won't use quite as much sugar next time. My (frozen) berries thickened up nicely. I used what I thought was an 11x7 pyrex dish, and it was nearly overflowing-just barely contained. (I was too lazy to go measure it, but I'm pretty sure it's very close to the specified size.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Grambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this today at the hospice where I volunteer. I used 3/4 cup sugar in the batter and 3/4 cup in the dry topping. It was slightly tart and delicious. I like the way the dry topping makes the batter crisp on the top. I will definitely use this recipe again at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Wow! Fantastic! I did just as the last reviewer said with the sugar. Perfect! Mine took a little longer in the oven, about 55 minutes. I served this with vanilla ice cream and it was SOOOOO good ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My family loved this dessert! I increased the blueberries to two pints (4 cups), in addition to the lemon juice over the blueberries I included the zest of the same lemon. After reading the comments about it being too sweet, I reduced the sugar. I used 3/4 cup sugar for the batter that was spooned and spread over the top of the blueberries. For the topping I used just one cup sugar. It turned out wonderfully. Enjoyed so much we are making it again and again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This recipe is soooo DELISH! I like it just the way it is, but like most, my hubby said it was really sweet. So for his sake I may cut down on sugar next time, but for me, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great idea-but toooo sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't have any suggestions right now except to cut the sugar either out of the 1st topping and the 2nd topping. Oh and tooooo gushey. Cut some water, maybe. The top crust is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Excellent a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Definitely cut the sugar, as other reviewers have suggested. Apply cinnamon liberally. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was sooo easy and what a great hit with my family. The ONLY thing I did different was put my fresh blueberrys in a bowl to stir to evenly coat with the lemon juice! Thought it was a weird recipe but will be making it on a regular basis. Thanks soo much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States