Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
It was a good tasting recipe, but I did not use that much sugar. 1 C total was still a bit on the sweet side for my taste. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
WOW!! I made the recipe as it calls for, except I used frozen blueberries, thus lessening the amount of water to 1/2 a cup. It was WONDERFUL!! We topped it with vanilla bean ice cream! :) I'll definitely be making this again soon, using other berries, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Nice recipe, I cut down the sugar, both bottom and top, just because I'm always trying to cut down sugar! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Super easy and yummy! Really you can't go wrong, go ahead and give it a try :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great taste and easy. Took advice on using less sugar, adding an extra cup of berries and sprinkling more cornstarch over berries to thicken a bit more. Thanks for sharing. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Crust was a little hard, but it was pretty tasty. I have made it twice and the filling is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ismene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The cakey part of the cobbler was really nice and fluffy. Next time I will definitely use LESS sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltwater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very tasty. I cut the sugar in half... but will cut it even further next time. I used wild blueberries too (more tart, less sweet than those bought in the store), and I STILL would cut out more of the sugar. The other proportions (flour, corn starch, etc) were perfect, the blueberries came out the perfect consistency... not too runny and not too gelatinous. If using store-bought blueberries (more watery), I'd use a little more corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGHTIESARAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westbrook, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Good cobbler...I used two cups of frozen blueberries and a cup of frozen blackberries. I reduced the boiling water to half a cup and used three quarters of a cup of sugar in the batter and topping. While it was good, I'll probably try a different cobbler recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
D LOVED this! He just raved. I'm not crazy about crystallized sugar, and this had a little of that on the top, so I didn't like it quite as much. It was extremely sweet, but I counteracted that by topping with unsweetened whipped cream. It was very good...I won't use quite as much sugar next time. My (frozen) berries thickened up nicely. I used what I thought was an 11x7 pyrex dish, and it was nearly overflowing-just barely contained. (I was too lazy to go measure it, but I'm pretty sure it's very close to the specified size.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Grambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States