Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I was very disappointed. Way too much sugar, which made it too sweet, and too much water, which made it too runny. I would say that next time, I'll take out the water and cut the sugar in half - but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Please God...let this be on the banquet tables of heaven. It is THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was really good. I followed other reviewers and used 1/2 c. of sugar in each step that called for it. It was plenty sweet with the 1 cup total of sugar. Will definitely use this recipe again with other fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Prescott Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
absolutely delicious and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I have to say this was fantastic!!! It did come a little runny and for that I was going to take away a star but the taste is so darn good I just can't do that. LOL It was a really easy recipe to make too which is a plus. As per some reviewers advice I cut the sugar to 1 cup for the batter and 3/4 cup for the topping. Still it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
this was a great mid week "throw together" dessert. Pretty tasty for something so quick and easy. The bread portion was nice and crisp when I took it out of the oven. An 8x8 inch teflon pan is ideal to bake this dish in. My son gobbled this right up, then came back for seconds! I used fresh blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
With only half of the sugar topping, this cobbler was still plenty sweet, bubbly and satisfying. The family couldn't eat it fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
It was a good tasting recipe, but I did not use that much sugar. 1 C total was still a bit on the sweet side for my taste. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
WOW!! I made the recipe as it calls for, except I used frozen blueberries, thus lessening the amount of water to 1/2 a cup. It was WONDERFUL!! We topped it with vanilla bean ice cream! :) I'll definitely be making this again soon, using other berries, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Nice recipe, I cut down the sugar, both bottom and top, just because I'm always trying to cut down sugar! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States