Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by delaney
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this recipe last night…it was amazing…so so good. it was very easy as well however I wish I would have read the reviews beforehand because I would have added the vanilla extract and added a few less berries…I also cooked it for an hour and ate with vanilla bean ice cream…delicious! Give it a try =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delaney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I've made this twice and had it for company or taken it for a party. Both times everyone raved about it. I think it's relatively simple but absolutely delicious, especially served with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I was really unsure about pouring the boiling water over it, but I followed the recipe perfectly and I am glad I did. It really was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is a good recipe. I believe the instructions are a little misleading on the batter topping that covers the blueberries. Do not over mix these ingredients. Cut chilled butter into sugar (I use two knives).Add flour and baking powder..continuing to cut in. Add milk and stir just to moisten. This makes a thick doughy batter. Continue with final topping. Bakes up just like a cobbler should. Delicious taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this summer 2012 and I just now reviewed it! My dad says this one is a keeper and he's picky about the fruits he will eat. I love when I make recipes and he says that; you know it's good then. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Not so yummy. Very watery when the recipe is followed exactly. Ended up digging the blueberries out to munch on and throwing the rest away. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Have made it twice, once for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is fabulous! The next best thing to blueberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was way too sweet. I halved the sugar topping. Easy and quick to make tasty but nothing super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! My husband told me it was the best "cake" he has ever had! Considering we are recently married and I have been trying to impress him with my cooking (he's always maintained the idea that I couldn't cook when we were dating) this past month I would say this is a definite win! He did mention that it was a little too sweet so I might cut back on the sugar a little next time but overall very tasty! We made it with fresh wild blueberries we picked over the weekend by Lake Superior and topped it off with a dollop of whipped cream. It doesn't get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hessel, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States