Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was so simple and a hit for dessert on Easter. I had some yummy fresh blueberries and it turned out great. I recommend a cookie sheet under the pan as mine boiled over a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This receipe is excellent if you reduce the sugar as many of the other reviewers suggested. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup each(we don't like things too sweet). Since I used berries that I had picked and frozen, I reduced the boiling water to 1/2 cup and increased the cornstarch to 2 tablespoons. I made 2 pans with this recipe, one for home and one for work, and everyone just loved it! Thanks for the recipe and the tips for improvement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Way too sweet!! I even cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup and 1 cup respectively. Next time i will reduce even further. I used a 9x9 square pan and it took longer to bake. I also used frozen blueberries. I would increase the cornstarch if i use frozen again as it came out a littler runny. Overall, its a good recipe but the sugar issue prevents it from being a true 5 star recipe. I also completely forgot the salt and i dont miss it at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Everyone should know I made this recipe exactly as written. I should have known better when I was making this. I was worried about the berries not getting thick with nothing on the berries but lemon juice. And of course they didn't get thick. They were runny and not very attractive at all. The topping was odd also, after adding the water of course it made the batter topping smooth and again not very attractive. All in all, I won't be making this again. Highly dissapointed. What a waste of great wild blue berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is a terrific dish because it is very easy and very delicious! Pouring the boiling water on top of the batter/dry ingredients made a fabulous sugar-crusted top when the cobbler came out of the oven. I made this as a second dessert option and it turned out to be the star of the show. I will definitely use this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Excellent! I too made some changes. Each sugar amount was changed to 3/4 cup. Because of less sugar I reduced the amount of salt to 1/4 tsp.Since frozen berries were much more cost effective, I used those & reduced the boiling water to 1/2 cup. Delicious! One thing I will do different next time: I made this early in the day.It comes out with a slightly crisp topping. But when I reheated it for my guests it made the topping more cakelike. Still delicious, no one knew except me. I'd like to try it next time still warm & crunchy. personal preference Topped with vanila bean ice cream it was delish & plenty sweet.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was really good but very sweet. You may want to reduce the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
very easy, and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
the most yummy blueberry dessert i have ever had. very easy and it was a big hit with all. i have made it now 4 times for different people and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I followed previous suggestions and cut the sugar to 3/4 and everyone at the office loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States