Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Superb !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I thought this tasted very good. I have a sweet tooth & usually don't adjust the recipe to make it "more healthy" but this I did take others' advice & reduced the sugar on top to 1/4 c. mostly b/c I don't like "crunchy" sugar on top. I also put it in a 9x13 dish & it worked great - no spills. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I followed the directions as written and thought that I was ruining it when I poured the boiling water over the dish, but was I ever wrong. It was excellent served warm with ice cream. My son actually woke me up that night to tell me how much he liked it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is great if you follow the directions. I lowered the sugar for the topping. My husband loves this with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Perfectly delicious blueberry cobbler!!!! I did reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup based on other reviews, so I had to give 4 stars instead of 5. Luscious with freshly whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I've never made cobbler this way before, but it was great! I reduced the sugar (used 3/4 C for first part, 1 C for 2nd part). Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is the best recipe in my collection!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is very easy to make and tastes heavenly! I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Sooo good! Based on past reviews, I reduced the sugar to 1/2 c each, and the sweetness was just right. I think it would have been too sweet for our taste with the full amount of sugar called for, hence the four stars. I also reduced the boiling water to 1/2 c since I was using frozen berries. It still had plenty of juice, but it wasn't overly runny. I love how the top gets the nice crust, and the dough underneath stays moist. It's a really delicious recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good taste and texture on the cake part. I doubled the recipe but reduced the sugar as suggested and next time would reduce it even more to 3/4 cup and 3/4 cup, or less. Would add some cornstarch to the berries as they were a bit runny. Added vanilla extract to the dough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States