Yummy Baked Chicken Thighs in Tangy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SeattleSun
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is my recipe, but I wanted to chime in to say that if you let the chicken cook a bit longer than the 2 hours (I'll let it sit in the oven for an extra 30-45 minutes), the chicken becomes even more tender and fall-off-the-bone good, and the sauce thickens up a bit more and becomes even better. If you have the time, I would definitely recommend this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Excellent sauce. Would work with meatloaf, and others. Very very good and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Husband loved this and the kids were happy too. Didn't have steak sauce, added a little extra sugar (and used brown sugar) to make sure the kids would be happy since they are suspicious of anything new. I will reduce or skip the butter next time but otherwise it was perfect. What I liked most was that it was forgiving in terms of ingredients and time (sat in the oven extra long) but also cooking at 300 degrees made it SO tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
We loved it - didn't have a lot of time when I found this recipe so I baked them at 375 F for about 45 mns. They were perfectly done and so juicy - the sauce is amazing - only thing I changed was add a squirt of HP sauce because I don't have A-1. Adjusted the recipe for 3 for 2 thighs and it was perfect. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is excellent just the way it,s written. Keep up the great recipes.Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Whitfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
After about every third bite my husband would say "Oh man, this is SO good!" I removed the chicken from the baking dish, spooned out the fat, then boiled the remaining sauce in a pan. I thickened it with a little cornstarch slurry, too. We had enough leftovers for tomorrow night, but he loved the sauce so much he ate it all! I'll have to make more sauce tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMVANBEEK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much. The sauce is very tasty and great on rice. I'm sure it would be good on potatoes too. I followed the recipe but but cut it in half and found it did not need 2 hrs. One to l 1/2 hrs. is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yum! My husband hates baked chicken with a passion and this recipe (with a few minor changes) actually got a good review from him. I used Brown sugar and added honey and cayenne pepper and extra mustard and I rubbed the chicken down with brown sugar before putting the sauce on it to even out the acidity and spice of it. Also served over white rice and I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
A very easy and good recipe. Only change I made was adding a Tb sp of honey to cut acidic as one reviewer had done. I will keep this recipe for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I have been looking for a good recipe for chicken thighs. We have a big family from little, preschool, middle school and high school. Everyone loved this recipe, I served it over rice. Also, I used half white sugar, half brown sugar. I don't know that it made any difference, just sounded good when I read it from another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States