Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This is the recipe I have been looking for! When others have prepared this dip my husband and son have scarfed down the entire thing by themselves so I wanted to make it for them too. Here is my twist on it: 1. Canned non-marinated artichokes chopped fine in a food chopper. 2. Combo cheese blend of asagio, romano and parmasean. 3. One can each of diced green chili's and jalepeno peppers (a must if you like some kick). 4. Used light mayo and cream cheese. 5. Top the dish with more of the parmasean cheese blend and broil for the last few minutes of cooking process. My cream cheese had not been set out to room temperature so I chopped it up, put it on top of the other ingredients and microwaved a few minutes to warm it up. VERY easy to blend that way. This dish will re-heat well in the oven or mikey the next day (if you have left-overs that is). This will easily fill a pie plate and we serve with Wheat Thins. Rave reviews from family and friends. Give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This recipe contains the MAIN ingredient that all other similar artichoke dip recipes fail to include - CREAM CHEESE! This is the secret key ingredient for the creamy taste and texture. The only thing I would add to this recipe is a few jalapenos in addition to the green chilies to spice it up a bit. And, I would suggest topping off the dip with about 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese and broiling it for 5 minutes to give it a nice golden top. Everyone always begs me for this recipe so enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
just thought i would add a personal note after all these years...... after making this time and time again i have made some changes as well. yes i now add 2 cans of unmarinated artichoke hearts. i chop them up quite well now. i cook it for 45 minutes and then broil for about the last 5. and we love the scoops too. thanks for all the nice reviews. cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Really, reeeally good! Tastes very similar to the artichoke dip at a local brewery here in Nashville. I added a bit of garlic and cayenne pepper to mine. I was pretty generous with the cheeses, also. Rave reviews amongst my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is really good and easy. I used low-fat mayo and didn't notice any difference in taste. I'm thinking I might used plain artichokes next time instead of marinated. I also might add some minced garlic. Just some ideas, but it's great as is. I sprinkled paprika on top for some needed color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Sorry- I didn't think this was so great. It was too greasy. Maybe it's because I used Hellman's - it is not as creamy as Kraft mayo. People did eat it, I'm just used to the more creamy artichoke dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Easy to make and incredibly good, even though I felt so guilty now that I know how much cream cheese and mayo goes into this stuff! I'll be making this again. The only problem was that the artichoke pieces were too big to scoop up with the corn chips. (My life is just horrible.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was a perfect recipe and very, very easy. The cream cheese is the secret, which made is very creamy. I did not use marinated artichokes and used low fat mayo, which I prefer and so did my guests. I have tried variations with 2 cans of artichoke and adding taco seasoning, but I like this version the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Absolutely yummy! Made one change: add one jalapeno pepper, diced... to give it the extra kick. Served with blue corn tortilla chips. Brought it to a potluck, and it was literally gone in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Delicious, loved the cream cheese it made the dip! I served with pita chips and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States