Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I think it's humorous that this is a 32-serving recipe. Four of us ate the entire thing during the last Packer game.... oops. That just goes to show how tasty this recipe is! We add minced garlic, and serve it with French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
VERY delicious. Best home made recipe I've ever found for artichoke dip. Instead of a cup of mayonnaise, I only did 1/2 a cup and added a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I doubled the artichokes and used jalapeno's instead of chiles. Also, I used an italian cheese blend of asiago, parmesan, and a few other cheeses instead of straight parmesan. I took this dish to my class at school with some french bread and crackers and it was all the rave!! I was so pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brionna Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was really good. It reminded me of a jalapeno dip I made once. I put in an 8oz jar of artichokes but I think it needs more. I didn't taste the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Used 2 cans NON-marinated artichokes and followed the rest of the recipe as is - WONDERFUL and everyone raved! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Awesome recipe. But of course changes to suit your tastebuds are always in order. I used both Jalapenos and green chiles and substituted Pepper jack and spicey habanero/jalapeno cheddar cheese for extra kick. This was a hit, and wasn't too spicey because of the cream cheese. Lots of recipe requests after the party and requests to bring it to the next one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Easy and great tasting recipe! I doubled the artichokes, but still the flavor was overpowered by the green chilies :o( I added minced garlic, but did everything else as per the recipe. This was a creamy and delicious dip; however, understand that the artichoke flavor is not the most prominent flavor of this dish! Most people at my party actually had no idea this was an artichoke dip! That didn't stop them from scraping the dish clean though ;o) I served this with ritz crackers, tortilla chips and fritos. I think the fritos were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I puree the artichokes and chile peppers in a food processor before adding to the mixture. Otherwise, no changes are needed! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraH1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maicalani
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was really good... I cut the recipe in half because it was just two of us. I still probably used a good 7oz of artichokes anyway - chopped up in the food processor. I used a little less than 1/2 cup of mayo because I don't like a lot of mayo flavor. I used shredded Parmesan cheese instead of grated and no chile peppers. I did throw some chili powder in tho. It was really, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maicalani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States