Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I lalalalooove this recipe. I make it anytime I have company and even though I double it, I never have left overs. I add a little shredded cheese to the top. I just recently figured out this makes an awesome stuffed mushroom! Just use spinach instead of artichoke, minus the parmesean, and add crab, garlic, or whatever you can think of. These are to die for! I have stuffed mushrooms once a week now. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbonado, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Love this recipe! Have made it many times. I use non marinated artichokes and use half jalapenos half green chile's. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was alright, but too bland for me. I even added double the green chile. My guests said they liked it, but it was the only dish left unfinished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good, I didn't use any mayonaise, and added some little red marinated pepper, that you get from the service deli, and it was good and not as fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious! I was making this at the last minute for a party, so I had to alter things a bit. I didn't have green chilies, but I sprinkled cayenne pepper on top for color and flavor. I also added a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I think it's humorous that this is a 32-serving recipe. Four of us ate the entire thing during the last Packer game.... oops. That just goes to show how tasty this recipe is! We add minced garlic, and serve it with French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
VERY delicious. Best home made recipe I've ever found for artichoke dip. Instead of a cup of mayonnaise, I only did 1/2 a cup and added a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I doubled the artichokes and used jalapeno's instead of chiles. Also, I used an italian cheese blend of asiago, parmesan, and a few other cheeses instead of straight parmesan. I took this dish to my class at school with some french bread and crackers and it was all the rave!! I was so pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brionna Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was really good. It reminded me of a jalapeno dip I made once. I put in an 8oz jar of artichokes but I think it needs more. I didn't taste the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States