Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great, easy, a crowd pleaser! Doubled the artichokes, added green Pimento-stuffed olives, a finely diced red pepper. Next time will halve the mayo, as it was pretty prominent. Served with fresh baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Sprinkled top with shredded cheddar cheese...and no cream cheese...yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great recipe! Quick and easy, comes out yummy every time. I use 1/3 Less Fat Cream Cheese to save on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have made this dip numerous times over the past 3 years. It is wonderful! I must admit that I add a little chopped garlic and minced onion. Then I sprinkle paprika on top. I make it every Holiday season until my Costco size jar or marinated artichokes is empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
very good - but thought it would be a bit spicer than it was. Next time will add some red pepper flakes. Also broil for 1-2 minutes to get a nice crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes to make on this site! I never use green chiles; I substitute chopped green pepper or a trinity of vegetables. This recipe is delicious and so easy to make in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychicka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Wow! I have been looking for an artichoke dip recipe like this one ever since I had it at a party a while ago. The only ingredient I ommitted was the chile peppers because I didn't have any. Even without them, it had a nice robust flavour. I added all the ingredients into the food processor and briefly pulsed. The texture was nice and it saved on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this recipe today for the first time today. I see I may have to tweak it a bit. I felt like there was more mayo and cream cheese than anything else. This is a good base and the green chile peppers gives it a nice kick. I also added spinach. Next time, I think I'll increase the amount of artichoke and add some more spinach. Pretty good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. The only thing I recommend is to double the amount of artichokes. Meaning at least 2 jars rough chopped so you get artichoke in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is by far a real winner. Made this for dinner guest and they raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States