Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have made this dip numerous times over the past 3 years. It is wonderful! I must admit that I add a little chopped garlic and minced onion. Then I sprinkle paprika on top. I make it every Holiday season until my Costco size jar or marinated artichokes is empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
very good - but thought it would be a bit spicer than it was. Next time will add some red pepper flakes. Also broil for 1-2 minutes to get a nice crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes to make on this site! I never use green chiles; I substitute chopped green pepper or a trinity of vegetables. This recipe is delicious and so easy to make in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychicka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Wow! I have been looking for an artichoke dip recipe like this one ever since I had it at a party a while ago. The only ingredient I ommitted was the chile peppers because I didn't have any. Even without them, it had a nice robust flavour. I added all the ingredients into the food processor and briefly pulsed. The texture was nice and it saved on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this recipe today for the first time today. I see I may have to tweak it a bit. I felt like there was more mayo and cream cheese than anything else. This is a good base and the green chile peppers gives it a nice kick. I also added spinach. Next time, I think I'll increase the amount of artichoke and add some more spinach. Pretty good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. The only thing I recommend is to double the amount of artichokes. Meaning at least 2 jars rough chopped so you get artichoke in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is by far a real winner. Made this for dinner guest and they raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
love this --- The only change I made was instead of green chilies I thoroughly drained diced tomatoes and chilies (Rotel) and added --- also did a quick 5 min broil and wow!!! All my friends at the last happy hour called for the recipe---yummy is right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Did not change a thing besides using low-fat Kraft mayo and light cream cheese. I brought this to a party where the host told the guest to just bring an appetizer. Apparently everyone had the same idea as there were 4 artichoke dips! And which one was gone by the end of the evening? This one :) This taste test proves that this is a winner over even store bought. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Great recipe I opted to use the non marinated artichokes and added an extra can, yes we love artichoke dips! But I do think that next time I will use half the amount of parmesan cheese, was a little on the salty side due to the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Blackwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States