Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was so good! The chile peppers really hit the spot. I added some frozen spinach and I will never make a different dip. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I love this one, and I always get asked for the recipe when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. Even the left overs were gobbled up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was SOOO good. I wasn't sure about the chili's but they were definitely great! It makes a huge recipe. If it's not a huge party and/or you are serving a lot of other things I would recommend splitting the recipe and freezing half for a later time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a hit every time - a sure thing. I've tried Triscuits, wheat thins and corn tortilla chips and the tortilla chips seem to go over best. This is one people ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I just made this for a New Years party and got so many compliments. I was asked to make it again for another party I am going to today. I added jalapenos for a little more spice. This was such an easy, yummy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
very good. I did make some changes so I rated it 4 stars as is. I used my home bottled hot peppers which are generally much hotter than canned peppers, I used about 6 oz. of them. I also substituted montery jack cheese for 1/2 cup of the cheese and only used about 1/2 cup mayo (that just sounded like way too much mayo to me. I don't think there is any way this is 32 servings, I'm pretty sure I could eat most of it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This has become the most requested appetizer at my parties. I changed a couple of things: I use the whole can of artichokes and instead of green chilis, add 1 whole diced red pepper. It is fantastic and the cream cheese makes it thick and not greasy like traditional artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I have never made an artichoke dip that called for cream cheese so I thought I would give this recipe a try. It was good but not the best. Even though I doubled the amount of artichokes, I still found the cream cheese to overpower the flavor of them. A couple of other changes I made: ommited the peppers since I didn't have any on hand, but doubled the amount of artichokes. Added a few dashes of Worchestershire, and in addition to the parm, sprinkled the top with paprika. This is a good recipe, but probably better without the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Loved the green peppers added to this! I think to spicen it up I may ad jalapeno's as well! I also added a little fresh garlic and this was a favorite at Christmas dinner! We rand out of crackers and started using tortilla chips and we actually liked the chips better!! - that's when I got the jalapeno idea! - Thanks for adding this recipe, I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States