Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It's ok to taste this before heating up to make sure you have the right balance. Add sliced jalapenos for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. I included the juice in the chili can since it didn't say anything about that. I wish I would have warmed the cream cheese before attempting to mix it in...it was a bit rough stirring it. The reason that I took off one star is because it simply didn't have enough artichoke. The dip was delicious and cheesy, but I do wish the artichoke was a bit more potent. I baked for 30 minutes since it took awhile to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaiLau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Oh Wow...this was so delish! Made almost as directed. I did use 2 cans of artichokes (not marinated), low fat mayo and low fat cream cheese.... only because I was trying to cut down cals and fat. Other than that.... the green chilis added a nice touch! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is so easy and delicious, the bowl was empty within 20 minutes. I served it with cubed up homemade bread and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was delicious!!!! The green chiles give it a little kick and a different taste. This was just the recipe I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I lalalalooove this recipe. I make it anytime I have company and even though I double it, I never have left overs. I add a little shredded cheese to the top. I just recently figured out this makes an awesome stuffed mushroom! Just use spinach instead of artichoke, minus the parmesean, and add crab, garlic, or whatever you can think of. These are to die for! I have stuffed mushrooms once a week now. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbonado, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Love this recipe! Have made it many times. I use non marinated artichokes and use half jalapenos half green chile's. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was alright, but too bland for me. I even added double the green chile. My guests said they liked it, but it was the only dish left unfinished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good, I didn't use any mayonaise, and added some little red marinated pepper, that you get from the service deli, and it was good and not as fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious! I was making this at the last minute for a party, so I had to alter things a bit. I didn't have green chilies, but I sprinkled cayenne pepper on top for color and flavor. I also added a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S. Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States