Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This tasted bad. It was likely my fault because I used two jars of artichoke hearts thinking that would make it better. I don't recommend using 2 jars unless you are completely doubling the recipe. Others seemed to like it well enough, but I sure didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
As one reviewer said, this is a great base recipe. I doubled the recipe. I used a combination of marinated and canned artichokes and chopped rather than just quartering them. Besides the green chiles I added a can of Rotele tomatoes. I also used both mayonnaise and light sour cream. I know I added additional cheese and used a combination of parmesan, asiago and romano. My guests were scraping the bowl for the last bits--a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is really yummy artichoke dip. We have made some adjustments to suite our tastes. Added a can of non-marinated artichoke hearts, added a whole bag of Italian cheese and we cook ours in a small crockpot as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is DELICIOUS! Everyone LOVED it. I chopped the artichokes so there wouldn't be big/uneven pieces and I added chopped jalapenos (the pickled kind in a jar). I used a real good quality parm cheese that I shredded myself and served with pita chips. FANTASTIC! I will be making this again very soon and trying some fresh bread to dip. YUMM! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I thought this was amazing. I didn't have any green chilies so I sliced up jalepneo and put those into the cheese mixture heated it up YUMMY. gave it 4 stars because I made the change. My change I give a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I have never tried cream cheese in artichoke dip before. Even though I always get asked for my recipe, I'm going to try this cause it sounds to good to pass up. As for the people who are experiencing to oily or greasy of a dip, try omitting the mayo with sour cream by 1/4 cup. That should help. Can't wait to try this recipe. Sounds fantastic. I just know it's going to be a hit! Thanks for posting.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The first time I made this it was for a brunch so I used thinly sliced bagels from Panera rather than crackers. Everyone not only loved the dip but thought the bagels were a great dipper. I do add a dash of cayenne pepper for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It's ok to taste this before heating up to make sure you have the right balance. Add sliced jalapenos for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. I included the juice in the chili can since it didn't say anything about that. I wish I would have warmed the cream cheese before attempting to mix it in...it was a bit rough stirring it. The reason that I took off one star is because it simply didn't have enough artichoke. The dip was delicious and cheesy, but I do wish the artichoke was a bit more potent. I baked for 30 minutes since it took awhile to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Oh Wow...this was so delish! Made almost as directed. I did use 2 cans of artichokes (not marinated), low fat mayo and low fat cream cheese.... only because I was trying to cut down cals and fat. Other than that.... the green chilis added a nice touch! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States