Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wow. Amazing. The green chiles add a nice zing but it's not too much. The flavors were amazing. Made it for a Christmas app and everyone loved it. Because oven space was at a premium, I nuked it to get it hot and then broiled it to make it crispy and it took less than half the time! Just don't eat too much of it...it's very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a really great recipe - I do think that the cream cheese is critical. I used 2 cans of unmarinated artichoke hearts; 1 1/2 packages of light cream cheese; 1 cup light mayo; 2 cloves of garlic; 1 can of diced green chiles and 1 can of diced jalapenos. I mix these all in a food processor; adding in a cup of the grated parmesan cheese. Transfered all to a baking dish and added the remaining 1/2 cup of parmesan to the top. After baking, I quickly broiled to brown the top of the dip. Delicious - the jalapenos make a nice addition for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I got a very similar recipe back in 2005 from a guy I worked with. He left soon after and by default, I inherited the tradition of making this for work gatherings. The version I have is called "Artichoke Chile Dip" and calls for 1 (14 oz) can of artichoke hearts, 3/4 c mayo, 3/4 c sour cream and no cream cheese. When I came across this recipe, I just knew I had to add the cream cheese! I adjusted the mayo and sour cream amounts so I could add some cream cheese as well. Yummy! I generally use more cheese than called for, and use a parmesan blend. My husband likes to add Tabasco. My favorite dipping vessel is a nice hunk of french bread. Broil the top for the last few minutes to get a nice, golden top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This tasted bad. It was likely my fault because I used two jars of artichoke hearts thinking that would make it better. I don't recommend using 2 jars unless you are completely doubling the recipe. Others seemed to like it well enough, but I sure didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
As one reviewer said, this is a great base recipe. I doubled the recipe. I used a combination of marinated and canned artichokes and chopped rather than just quartering them. Besides the green chiles I added a can of Rotele tomatoes. I also used both mayonnaise and light sour cream. I know I added additional cheese and used a combination of parmesan, asiago and romano. My guests were scraping the bowl for the last bits--a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is really yummy artichoke dip. We have made some adjustments to suite our tastes. Added a can of non-marinated artichoke hearts, added a whole bag of Italian cheese and we cook ours in a small crockpot as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is DELICIOUS! Everyone LOVED it. I chopped the artichokes so there wouldn't be big/uneven pieces and I added chopped jalapenos (the pickled kind in a jar). I used a real good quality parm cheese that I shredded myself and served with pita chips. FANTASTIC! I will be making this again very soon and trying some fresh bread to dip. YUMM! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I thought this was amazing. I didn't have any green chilies so I sliced up jalepneo and put those into the cheese mixture heated it up YUMMY. gave it 4 stars because I made the change. My change I give a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I have never tried cream cheese in artichoke dip before. Even though I always get asked for my recipe, I'm going to try this cause it sounds to good to pass up. As for the people who are experiencing to oily or greasy of a dip, try omitting the mayo with sour cream by 1/4 cup. That should help. Can't wait to try this recipe. Sounds fantastic. I just know it's going to be a hit! Thanks for posting.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The first time I made this it was for a brunch so I used thinly sliced bagels from Panera rather than crackers. Everyone not only loved the dip but thought the bagels were a great dipper. I do add a dash of cayenne pepper for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States