Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Thanks Cindy! This was a really great recipe. My family and I enjoy our food a little on the spicy side, so along with the diced green chilis, I added some diced jalapeno's too. WOW what a great recipe. Family and friends LOVE this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
It's Delicious! Can't get any easier with only 5 ingredients and it turned out absolutely scrumptious. Everyone love it at the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Best artichoke dip EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This recipe contains the MAIN ingredient that all other similar artichoke dip recipes fail to include - CREAM CHEESE! This is the secret key ingredient for the creamy taste and texture. The only thing I would add to this recipe is a few jalapenos in addition to the green chilies to spice it up a bit. And, I would suggest topping off the dip with about 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese and broiling it for 5 minutes to give it a nice golden top. Everyone always begs me for this recipe so enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out perfect. (I did chop the artichokes into very small pieces though.) I served it with the Tostitos Scoops for chips and it was a big hit. Very easy to do and extremely tasty. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
The one recommendation I would make is to kind of chop the artichokes a bit more than quarters. I bought the marinated, quartered artichokes and made the dip to serve on tortilla scoops, but the artichoke quarters were large. Others who tried it really liked it, but agreed that the artichokes needed to be kind of chopped more because some bites were just the cheese and mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
great dip! the only change I made was using sour cream instead of mayo..still turned out great.Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I made this recipe and thought I would pass on the results to others....Yummy is the word! It was a big hit and I will definately make it again. I did put more parmesan and romano cheese in as I love cheese. Thumbs up for this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I have made this recipe 3-4 times and my family requests it at every function. It is easy, and tastes great, especially with the green chile. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Marily De Peru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States