Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Was an easy recipe and quick to make. I had everything on hand to make so that made it nice when I needed a quick dish for a pot luck. Next time I won't use the marinated artichokes though, I didn't like the flavor but everyone at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I liked this. The green chili peppers added a nice touch, a little something different. I liked added some parika, as others recommended, for some extra color. I served this dip with pita chips. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
i used to make this all the time at work potlucks. i've since turned it over to my sister as her 'signature dip'. she addes a box of frozen spinach to it...defrosted and squeezed dry. serve w/tortillas. very popular. if you're not lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kijest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is by far my favorite artichoke dip recipe! The cream cheese and green chiles are a must. I also added garlic which gives this a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
You could really taste the mayonnaise and not the artichokes or chilies. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I didn't change anything (except added extra artichoke which I can never get enough of!). AWESOME - I call this "crack dip" because when I start on it I cannot STOP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Stevens Clark
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this with the chopped jalapenos because I like spicy foods. I thought in this dish the jalepenos completely took away from the artichoke flavor. I couldn't taste the artichokes at all. I would make this again without the peppers and I would double the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I doubled it for a larger crowd and added 1 can of green chiles and 1 jalapeno. The tiny bit of heat was fantastic. I also broiled the dish at the very end and the crust on the top was perfect! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this for my dad's 50th birthday party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krchoate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good. I made it, reduced the mayonnaise to 3/4 cup, used light cream cheese, omitted the chile peppers, added some red pepper flakes and Tabasco instead and put some shredded cheese on top. Nice little kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States