Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by maicalani
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was really good... I cut the recipe in half because it was just two of us. I still probably used a good 7oz of artichokes anyway - chopped up in the food processor. I used a little less than 1/2 cup of mayo because I don't like a lot of mayo flavor. I used shredded Parmesan cheese instead of grated and no chile peppers. I did throw some chili powder in tho. It was really, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maicalani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
OMG So GoOd! I added some red onions to it, pefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
SOOO addicting! Because I've made it SOOO many times now, I now have a very custom version: use half of the mayo and add fat-free sour cream instead, use neufchatel cheese (lower fat), add lemon zest, green chilies, blanched spinach, a dash of hot sauce, and extra artichoke hearts. I love it with crusty bread. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is the best artichoke dip I've ever had! Before I tried this, I disliked marinated artichokes but I had some in the pantry and wanted an artichoke dip so I gave this a try; it completely changed my view on the marinade. This dip is extremely quick to put together -great for parties- and I always have the ingredients around. I made this first for a holiday and everyone loved it. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Delicious! I made this for a family dinner and people couldn't keep out of it. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and used 2 jars of artichoke hearts. I also made it healthier by using light miracle whip and light chive and onion cream cheese. I just stirred in all the parmesan together and didn't use any for topping. I also made it hotter by using a 7 oz. jar of chile peppers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very well received by my guests. Have made it with marinated artichokes and canned hearts, does not matter which you use. Love the flavor of the chilis in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Cohn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
turned out great! I added some hot sauce to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Delicious! I added a dash of cayenne and used real good grated Parmesan...not the powdery stuff! Was gone in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLES FAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
5 star recipe -- IF -- you don't use the marinated artichokes. Using 1 can of hearts packed in water -- Add some garlic powder and don't skimp on the cheese -- parm, romano, jack...whatever -- just make sure it's grated -- NOT that powdered stuff. Then OH YEAH!! SOOOO good! (btw - light mayo & cream cheese work just fine - save the calories for a nice adult beverage.) ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States