Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is DELICIOUS! Everyone LOVED it. I chopped the artichokes so there wouldn't be big/uneven pieces and I added chopped jalapenos (the pickled kind in a jar). I used a real good quality parm cheese that I shredded myself and served with pita chips. FANTASTIC! I will be making this again very soon and trying some fresh bread to dip. YUMM! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I thought this was amazing. I didn't have any green chilies so I sliced up jalepneo and put those into the cheese mixture heated it up YUMMY. gave it 4 stars because I made the change. My change I give a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I have never tried cream cheese in artichoke dip before. Even though I always get asked for my recipe, I'm going to try this cause it sounds to good to pass up. As for the people who are experiencing to oily or greasy of a dip, try omitting the mayo with sour cream by 1/4 cup. That should help. Can't wait to try this recipe. Sounds fantastic. I just know it's going to be a hit! Thanks for posting.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The first time I made this it was for a brunch so I used thinly sliced bagels from Panera rather than crackers. Everyone not only loved the dip but thought the bagels were a great dipper. I do add a dash of cayenne pepper for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It's ok to taste this before heating up to make sure you have the right balance. Add sliced jalapenos for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. I included the juice in the chili can since it didn't say anything about that. I wish I would have warmed the cream cheese before attempting to mix it in...it was a bit rough stirring it. The reason that I took off one star is because it simply didn't have enough artichoke. The dip was delicious and cheesy, but I do wish the artichoke was a bit more potent. I baked for 30 minutes since it took awhile to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Oh Wow...this was so delish! Made almost as directed. I did use 2 cans of artichokes (not marinated), low fat mayo and low fat cream cheese.... only because I was trying to cut down cals and fat. Other than that.... the green chilis added a nice touch! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is so easy and delicious, the bowl was empty within 20 minutes. I served it with cubed up homemade bread and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was delicious!!!! The green chiles give it a little kick and a different taste. This was just the recipe I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I lalalalooove this recipe. I make it anytime I have company and even though I double it, I never have left overs. I add a little shredded cheese to the top. I just recently figured out this makes an awesome stuffed mushroom! Just use spinach instead of artichoke, minus the parmesean, and add crab, garlic, or whatever you can think of. These are to die for! I have stuffed mushrooms once a week now. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbonado, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States