Yummy Apple Cinnamon Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I just used this recipe for my grade 9 foods class and they loved it! I used the serving converter to 3 people so it would use one egg and it's perfect for 2 or 3 students! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used the apple filling part of the recipe, as I have my own crepe batter. TOO MUCH CINNAMON!!!! Not impressed. Had to rinse the apples, cook them a little more with some water and sugar, and mixed them with some dolce de leche (caramel mixture) to give them a better flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
dont like the batter but the topping is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The apples were very yummy! they took a very long time to cook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1 cook in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I am 15 and I made these for my mom for Mother's Day. This was my first time making crepes and they turned out amazing! This is a noce and easy to follow recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I used the recipe for the filling with the "Dessert Crepes" recipe for the actual crepe, so I can't say whether that "crepe" part of this recipe is good, but the filling was yummy. I made it with half red apples & half granny smith so it came out pretty sweet, but my group liked that. It was easy to make & hard to mess up given that I was only half paying attention while I was making it. I filled the crepes once with just the apples, which everyone liked, & then I made another batch where I put a little creamy peanut butter & some melted chocolate sauce on the crepe first, and then filled with the apple filling. That sounded gross to me at first, but it was actually really yummy if you like chocolate peanut buttery desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Substituted Raspberries for apples and left cinnamon out of sauce. Also reduced oil by 75%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This tasted good but the "crepes" turned out fluffier than a crepe (in my opinion). Hmm.. I'll have to try this again. Maybe I did something wrong..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious. I even added some cream cheese to the apples for extra fatty yummyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very nice recipe. I did have to add more milk than the 1 1/2 T called for after the batter rested. It was pretty thick and I wanted the batter to be able to spread easily in that pan. These could be made ahead of time and assembled just prior to serving. A very pretty dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States