Yum Yum Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is so easy and so tasty! My family of picky eaters loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Bruzzese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Excellent, but uses Kewpie Japanese Mayo, that is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
i made this today and omg! it was so good!! taste exactly like yumyum sauce at my favorite sushi place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hinata Sama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I thought it was pretty good, I would add the water a little bit gradually just because I do like it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
WOW !! VERY WONDERFUL TASTE SOOOOOO GOOD !! THANKS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
It is amazing , I did the blind taste test with the stuff from the local Japanese steakhouse and mine from the recipe. My 2 adult kids chose mine over the restaurant . Although I did add just a touch more sugar and definetly let it sit overnight for the flavors to marry . Will make this again but doubled .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
The trick to a correct sauce is using Japanese mayo. I've tried many versions, including using butter, and I've found that it's highly dependent on the mayo. Some recipes specify Hellmann's is the only way to go, but it's also too mayonnaise-y. You have to buy Kewpie Mayonnaise (I got it at a local Asian store, but it's also on Amazon) or another Japanese mayo for this to be right. Then it's a touch of tomato paste, sugar, paprika, cayenne, and garlic powder. I just kept editing them to taste, but you MUST get Japanese mayo for this to taste even close. FINALLY I found something close enough to work when I did this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
As it is, 3 stars. Too much mayo flavor. Double the spices, add a splash of rice wine vinegar and it's 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted good but I felt something was different. I went to our local Japanese restaurant and bought the sauce and compared it. What I bought was sweeter. This round I added 1 Tablespoon of sugar instead of 1 teaspoon and it was spot on - DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This didn't taste like YUM YUM sauce at all.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Bond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States