Yum Yum Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delish - followed recipe exactly. Strawberries on top really adds to this fresh summer dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have made this cake with low fat ingredients and sugar free pudding using skim milk and it still comes out the same.. the only difference i have added are 1/8 tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg to the pudding and cream chesse mixture. It gives it a great flavor .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Our family has been enjoying this cake for years! We top it off with coconut and strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I've been making this cake for years. It is the perfect summer dessert with the pineapple and cool whip! Instead of the chopped nuts as a topping, I'll use coconut or chopped up cherries (which gives it that pineapple upside down cake feel).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made this easy dessert for a dinner with my parents and inlaws. It was a big hit! The recipe is so easy (I usually "bake it from scratch"). I was a bit embarassed when my mom-in-law asked for the recipe (ha,ha). I used dream whip instead of cool whip, only because it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this in a 9x13 pan. It turned out good. It was easy to make. But I'll probably move on to trying other recipes and not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have to make this at every party! The only addition is I also sprinkle with flaked coconut! Always a hit! GREAT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
We enjoyed this cake tonight. I didn't have a jelly roll pan so I used a 13x9. After it cooled I cut it lengthwise and put the pudding/cream cheese mixture in the middle. Then I put the pineapple on the pudding. I replaced the top of the cake and frosted it with cool whip. I added crushed pecans on top. If it's better tomorrow as one reviewer said, I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This really wasn't anything special. It just tasted like a yellow cake with a bunch of cool whip. The cake itself really needed something... maybe pineapple in the batter? I used pineapple juice instead of the water called for in the cake recipes, but it was still bland. I'd make again, but definitely with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeKelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
My favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States