Yum Yum Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delish - followed recipe exactly. Strawberries on top really adds to this fresh summer dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have made this cake with low fat ingredients and sugar free pudding using skim milk and it still comes out the same.. the only difference i have added are 1/8 tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg to the pudding and cream chesse mixture. It gives it a great flavor .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Our family has been enjoying this cake for years! We top it off with coconut and strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I've been making this cake for years. It is the perfect summer dessert with the pineapple and cool whip! Instead of the chopped nuts as a topping, I'll use coconut or chopped up cherries (which gives it that pineapple upside down cake feel).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made this easy dessert for a dinner with my parents and inlaws. It was a big hit! The recipe is so easy (I usually "bake it from scratch"). I was a bit embarassed when my mom-in-law asked for the recipe (ha,ha). I used dream whip instead of cool whip, only because it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this in a 9x13 pan. It turned out good. It was easy to make. But I'll probably move on to trying other recipes and not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have to make this at every party! The only addition is I also sprinkle with flaked coconut! Always a hit! GREAT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
We enjoyed this cake tonight. I didn't have a jelly roll pan so I used a 13x9. After it cooled I cut it lengthwise and put the pudding/cream cheese mixture in the middle. Then I put the pineapple on the pudding. I replaced the top of the cake and frosted it with cool whip. I added crushed pecans on top. If it's better tomorrow as one reviewer said, I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This really wasn't anything special. It just tasted like a yellow cake with a bunch of cool whip. The cake itself really needed something... maybe pineapple in the batter? I used pineapple juice instead of the water called for in the cake recipes, but it was still bland. I'd make again, but definitely with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeKelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
My favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States