You've Gotta Be Kidding Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I ran across this recipe, and just had to try it as I love onions. The onions are sweet and mild and still have a nice crunch to them. Great with plain saltine crackers - make plenty as they go fast. My only suggestion would be to cut the onion rings in half as it is easier to put them on the crackers that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This is incredible! I made this for a party and everyone went crazy over them, they were completely surprised. People who hated onions were eating this! I agree though, cut the onions up smaller, easier to put on the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
YUM! These were so easy to make, and very unique. I didn't chill the additional 2 hours, and they came out just fine. I did cut the onions in half to make them fit better on the crackers. I used Carr Water Crackers. Several people asked me for the recipe, it was a great sucess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! Too sweet and just plain bad. It tastes like something that a 5-year old would try to throw together. Don't even think about making this for a party. YUCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I thought I would try this since my husband loves onions never thought it would have tasted this good!! I brought it out at a party I had and everyone was amazed how good it was~The only thing I did diffrent was to put the mixture in food processor to make it easier to put on the crackers~I leave it whole when want to add it cucumbers and tomatoes and use as a side dish that is how much we like this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
After draining and folding the onions into the mayonnaise, I added a heaping teaspoon of garlic powder and a good measure of fresh ground black pepper. OH MY GOODNESS, these are addictive! I swear, I could eat the whole bowl. NOTE: I used a reduced fat mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Sorry, but I thought this tasted just like cole slaw. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. My husband agreed that it tasted like cole slaw from KFC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I was really skeptical that this would be any good but it was the perfect appetizer! It made a ton of onions too. I cut the onions into smaller pieces so they fit better. I served it with two different kinds of crackers and it does taste much better on a salty cracker as suggested. You do have to like onions to enjoy this recipe, and not mind onion breath afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I first made this about 15 years ago...loved the recipe and then promptly lost it. (Have been searching ever since!) My source originally recommended it for hamburgers...yummy! Thank you for posting this - I'm going to make it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
You've got to be kidding- you people think this is good? I don't know, did nothing for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Cut Onions

See an easy way to peel and chop onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States