You've Gotta Be Kidding Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I ran across this recipe, and just had to try it as I love onions. The onions are sweet and mild and still have a nice crunch to them. Great with plain saltine crackers - make plenty as they go fast. My only suggestion would be to cut the onion rings in half as it is easier to put them on the crackers that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
YUM! These were so easy to make, and very unique. I didn't chill the additional 2 hours, and they came out just fine. I did cut the onions in half to make them fit better on the crackers. I used Carr Water Crackers. Several people asked me for the recipe, it was a great sucess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
You were totally right!!! everyone loved this- my in-laws just grabbed a bowl and ate it with a fork!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This is incredible! I made this for a party and everyone went crazy over them, they were completely surprised. People who hated onions were eating this! I agree though, cut the onions up smaller, easier to put on the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I was really skeptical that this would be any good but it was the perfect appetizer! It made a ton of onions too. I cut the onions into smaller pieces so they fit better. I served it with two different kinds of crackers and it does taste much better on a salty cracker as suggested. You do have to like onions to enjoy this recipe, and not mind onion breath afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I thought I would try this since my husband loves onions never thought it would have tasted this good!! I brought it out at a party I had and everyone was amazed how good it was~The only thing I did diffrent was to put the mixture in food processor to make it easier to put on the crackers~I leave it whole when want to add it cucumbers and tomatoes and use as a side dish that is how much we like this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I would give this recipe ten stars if I could!! It's like eating chips, you can't eat just one! Thank you Kathy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Sorry, but I thought this tasted just like cole slaw. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. My husband agreed that it tasted like cole slaw from KFC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
You've got to be kidding- you people think this is good? I don't know, did nothing for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I have just emailed this recipe to yet another person who just *had* to have it!!! I have made this twice and both times my hand got tired of writing the recipe down. It is great!! I will be printing out recipe card to take with me the next time i make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

How to Cut Onions

See an easy way to peel and chop onions.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States