You've Gotta Be Kidding Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I made these last night and they were very good. Couldn't be any easier to whip up. I like them as a hamburger topping the best. I also use them on hotdogs ~ yummy! A future staple of my summertime BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I made this last night and used as a hamburger topper. Big Hit. Everybody loved it and I have already had a request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I made this and it was wonderful. I took some to work with me, and EVERYONE wanted the recipe! Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Sanwick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I tried this out for just two of us scaling it to one onion. I had to use a regular onion since I didn't have a sweet one. It was fine and I may continue to do that in the future since some reviewers said they found it was too sweet using a sweet onion. It's easy and different and it's on my keeper list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I was skeptical.. but this appetizer was liked by everyone and everyone wanted the recipe! It was easy, yummy and a keeper. It is best on saltines ! Will be making this one again by request by everyone !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I have had this with cucumbers and onions. It is a great salad dish, always a big hit at any party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I first made this about 15 years ago...loved the recipe and then promptly lost it. (Have been searching ever since!) My source originally recommended it for hamburgers...yummy! Thank you for posting this - I'm going to make it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I was very skeptical as I was making this dish. But I took it to a volunteer meeting and everyone there LOVED it. I did not get one bad comment about this. And now I have several requests to bring this to the next volunteer meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! Too sweet and just plain bad. It tastes like something that a 5-year old would try to throw together. Don't even think about making this for a party. YUCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I have just emailed this recipe to yet another person who just *had* to have it!!! I have made this twice and both times my hand got tired of writing the recipe down. It is great!! I will be printing out recipe card to take with me the next time i make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Cut Onions

See an easy way to peel and chop onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States