Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I can't give it five stars because I have never eaten Yorkshire pudding before, so I don't have anything to copare it to. That being said, when my son and daughter went to England this became their favorite food, and THEY said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Didn't have enough dripping for both gravy and yorkshires so I used melted butter and olive oil and it turned out great. Hubby raved at how well they warmed up the next day. Will make these every time from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I've made this a couple of times, and each time was just GREAT! This is by far the best recipe for Yorkshire Pudding I've found, and it is definitely a keeper! The first time I made, I had no juice left from the roast I made, so used 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup butter. Marvelous! The second time, I used the the au jus from my brisket...YUM! Thank you SO much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Fantastic, so delicious and easy to make. I have never beeen able to make yorkshire puddings successfully. This is so easy to make, my family were really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made these as part of a British meal to celebrate Harry Potter's birthday today with my daughters. I've never had Yorkshire Pudding before, but you can sure bet I'll be making it again very soon! This stuff was phenomenal!! I didn't have time to let the batter sit for an hour, so it only sat for about 20 minutes. I baked individual puddings in a muffin tin, using butter instead of beef drippings, as recommended by some reviewers. I served it with roast beef, gravy, Mushy Peas I (from this site), and butterbeer. We are already planning our next Harry Potter feast, to include this Yorkshire Pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
usually I buy the packaged type but today I decided to try from scratch - never will I buy the packaged again. They were perfect - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Thank you very much for making this recipe available. I've been trying to make Yorkshire Pudding for years and this one was a complete success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Super easy, fast, & delicious! This is a 100% no fail recipe. Thank you! ETA* I usually do mine in a muffin tin & use aprx. 1/2 tsp. Canola oil per well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Wow. I've been trying to make YPs for many years, unsuccessfully....in the past they either stick to the pan, NEVER hold their height.....and are just poopy. These were awesome. Tall, and hold their height. Amazing. I've made them successfully with both white flour and whole wheat. Nummy nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I used all milk and no water for this recipe and they came out great. I also used a muffin tin and they poofed up beautifully. Went so nicely with our prime rib dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States