Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
First time I've ever made yorkshire pudding. Just ok. Maybe I did something wrong, but it turned out flat not nearly as pretty as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b_v dh
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The recipe as presented was not clear;i.e. what size should the muffin pans be? And 1/4 tsp each? My husband and I wanted super delicious pudding;this, to us was NOT easy. May try another recipe. We did eat them..our first try..and added the 4 T butter[Smart Balance for us] plus the beef soup base as one reviewer described. Still couln't taste any beef flavor. I still am soooooo hungry for Yorkshire Pudding.....guess I will have to purchase an expensive roast or cut of beef to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Sorry I have to say that this was not the best recipe. I have another but could not find it so tried this one. Mine has no water only milk salt & flour & oil . I followed this recipe exactly but they turned out heavy. Hope I find my own and then I will post it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
a favorite in our house. I do not like roast beef but will make it simply so we can have yorkshire puds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My British fam loved these! Excellent recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this to go with our Christmas rib roast. WOW!! God rave reviews from everyone there and there wasn't even a crumb left! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent! The timing was perfect, since I let the standing rib roast rest for about 40 minutes, just the time needed to cook the pudding. Only change I would make is to heat the dish for awhile before adding the oil to it. That should make the cooking time even slightly shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great yorkshire pudding recipe. I'm from England but can never remember the ratios unlike my Dad so it is handy to have a recipe. I made the batter the night before and used it to make toad in the hole. Turned out a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
very good and easy to make, always made it from a store package before, will never do that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Judging the photgraph,this pudding was heavy. It has not risen less flour needed, bread flour is ideal for yorkshire puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States