Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Everybody loved it, even the "what the heck is this" crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
First time I've ever made yorkshire pudding. Just ok. Maybe I did something wrong, but it turned out flat not nearly as pretty as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b_v dh
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The recipe as presented was not clear;i.e. what size should the muffin pans be? And 1/4 tsp each? My husband and I wanted super delicious pudding;this, to us was NOT easy. May try another recipe. We did eat them..our first try..and added the 4 T butter[Smart Balance for us] plus the beef soup base as one reviewer described. Still couln't taste any beef flavor. I still am soooooo hungry for Yorkshire Pudding.....guess I will have to purchase an expensive roast or cut of beef to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Sorry I have to say that this was not the best recipe. I have another but could not find it so tried this one. Mine has no water only milk salt & flour & oil . I followed this recipe exactly but they turned out heavy. Hope I find my own and then I will post it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
a favorite in our house. I do not like roast beef but will make it simply so we can have yorkshire puds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My British fam loved these! Excellent recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this to go with our Christmas rib roast. WOW!! God rave reviews from everyone there and there wasn't even a crumb left! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent! The timing was perfect, since I let the standing rib roast rest for about 40 minutes, just the time needed to cook the pudding. Only change I would make is to heat the dish for awhile before adding the oil to it. That should make the cooking time even slightly shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great yorkshire pudding recipe. I'm from England but can never remember the ratios unlike my Dad so it is handy to have a recipe. I made the batter the night before and used it to make toad in the hole. Turned out a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
very good and easy to make, always made it from a store package before, will never do that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States