Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My British fam loved these! Excellent recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this to go with our Christmas rib roast. WOW!! God rave reviews from everyone there and there wasn't even a crumb left! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent! The timing was perfect, since I let the standing rib roast rest for about 40 minutes, just the time needed to cook the pudding. Only change I would make is to heat the dish for awhile before adding the oil to it. That should make the cooking time even slightly shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great yorkshire pudding recipe. I'm from England but can never remember the ratios unlike my Dad so it is handy to have a recipe. I made the batter the night before and used it to make toad in the hole. Turned out a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
very good and easy to make, always made it from a store package before, will never do that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Judging the photgraph,this pudding was heavy. It has not risen less flour needed, bread flour is ideal for yorkshire puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Super easy to make. Don't worry if things don't seem to mix smoothly at first. Let it sit for a while. Then mix again. The lumps will work themselves out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Following this recipe to the letter, I whipped up a batch on Christmas day. Like last year – the first time I tried it – I used drippings from a very nice prime rib roast. Also like last year, this recipe turned out as promised and scrumptious! Reasonably quick, very easy, with a minimum of ingredients and maximum culinary enjoyment, this Yorkshire pudding recipe makes a wonderful addition to your holiday meal. It is also a nice change of pace from rolls or other breads. This one has earned a place in our traditional Christmas meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was awesome. It came out better than I expected. I made it for Christmas with Prime Rib. Due to time, I did not let it sit. Once it became frothy, I just poured the batter into the hot dipping. What I did different was, I added olive oil to the drippings, I used a muffin pan and I filled them to the top. They looked like huge art roles. Also, I let them cook for the full 30 min WITHOUT opening the oven door. They did not droop for a few hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
GREAT! I've tried Yorkshire Pudding many times, this was the best. I did make 2 minor changes: 1. The Prime Rib I cooked didn't have quite enough liquid so I added a little Olive Oil before heating drippings to a 'sizzle'. 2. I have had trouble getting it to rise enough in the past, so added 1tsp of double-acting Baking Powder. Everyone raved and said this is a 'save' and 'do again'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States