Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My husband declared this the best Yorkshire pudding I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is an easy and delicious dishes to make with a rib roast. Followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again next time I do a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Everybody loved it, even the "what the heck is this" crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
First time I've ever made yorkshire pudding. Just ok. Maybe I did something wrong, but it turned out flat not nearly as pretty as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b_v dh
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The recipe as presented was not clear;i.e. what size should the muffin pans be? And 1/4 tsp each? My husband and I wanted super delicious pudding;this, to us was NOT easy. May try another recipe. We did eat them..our first try..and added the 4 T butter[Smart Balance for us] plus the beef soup base as one reviewer described. Still couln't taste any beef flavor. I still am soooooo hungry for Yorkshire Pudding.....guess I will have to purchase an expensive roast or cut of beef to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Sorry I have to say that this was not the best recipe. I have another but could not find it so tried this one. Mine has no water only milk salt & flour & oil . I followed this recipe exactly but they turned out heavy. Hope I find my own and then I will post it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
a favorite in our house. I do not like roast beef but will make it simply so we can have yorkshire puds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My British fam loved these! Excellent recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this to go with our Christmas rib roast. WOW!! God rave reviews from everyone there and there wasn't even a crumb left! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent! The timing was perfect, since I let the standing rib roast rest for about 40 minutes, just the time needed to cook the pudding. Only change I would make is to heat the dish for awhile before adding the oil to it. That should make the cooking time even slightly shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States