Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
A great recipe, same one my Grandmother passed on ... we always make ours in the blender, toss in everything, chill, and then pour into prepared popover pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Excellent...I've been wanting to try this yummy addition to a meal of roast for a long time and was not disappointed. Puffed perfectly; no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made it for the first time a few weeks ago and they turned out fantastic!! Heating the oil in the muffin tins really is key - in the past, members of my family had trouble with Yorkshire Puddings deflating by the time they came out of the oven - and they never did heat the oil up. Mine stayed nice and fluffy! These tasted just like I remembered. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
LOVE THIS!!! My Grandmother is from England and made these often. I lost a recipe and found this one! Amazing just like Grandma's! I did however change the flour..Grandma always said use white unbleached flour and decreased the water to make it more of a pancake consistancy. Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
just like my grama used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was pretty delicious. It did take double the time to cook in my oven, though. I had never had this dish before and it was a great fluffy delicious side served with prime rib. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachellikesbananas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
When I was young my grandmother of English heritage always made roast beef and Yorkshire pudding for Christmas dinner. When she passed away, so did the tradition. So this Christmas I made it for my daughter and her boyfriend, using this recipe for my Yorkshire. I doubled the recipe and baked it in the roasting pan from the roast and it was absolutely perfect! We all loved it and I had such fond memories that I made the yorkies for myself two more times in the next week! I hand whisked it all 3 times and it was fine. I also didn't make it ahead or use room temp ingredients and it was still fine. Today I put all the ingredients in the bowl and mixed them together at the same time. And it came out just as wonderful as the other two times! I did, however, heat the drippings (butter last two times) till it was very hot and sizzling. Perfect Yorkshire just like Bama used to make! I just wish I could give it more than five stars! That person who wrote that it was the worst recipe they'd ever encountered...all I can say is "you MUST have done something wrong" because this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I've been making this recipe for the past 25 years. Putting the ingredients in a blender is best and letting it sit for at least 30 minutes before adding to the pan. The pan, whatever type pan you are using needs to be preheated in the 400 degree oven for 15 minutes, that fat needs to be hot, hot!! I use giant size muffin tins and sometimes popover pans. Makes better individual size servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have never made Yorkshire Pudding before. This was easy and Oh My Goodness it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJLEWIS
Home Town: Louisiana, Missouri, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this to go with a prime rib but I wasn't a fan. It was a bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States