Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These were very easy to make, came out perfect, and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddaarryyll
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
added cheese on top for the last 5 minutes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have been making Yorkies for the last 20 years on a weekly basis and have some tips for those people who say that their puds don't rise. First of all, I use yorkshire pudding pans I bought in England. If you don't have these use muffin pans. Second, I use 1 tablespoon of vegetable oil or vegetable shortening per slot. It has a higher smoking point than butter and olive oil. Thirdly, put your pan in the oven for at least 15 minutes before filling with batter. I take mine out of the oven and put the pan over a direct heat from the oven top and I also put the batter in a jug and pour them in while the pan is over direct heat. They will sizzle and set and THAT is the key. Put them back in the oven and set the timer for 25 mins. They will rise beautifully. I usually make the batter about an hour before I put them in the oven and have never had a problem. Do NOT use any leavening agent such as baking powder/soda. They just don't taste right. I also cut the salt to a half teaspoon and add a good grinding of freshly milled black pepper. I hope this helps those who are having trouble getting their puds to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Better than Better Homes and Gardens cookbook version! And as a devote, that is high praise from me. The recipe is essentially the same, but every year at Christmas (until I found this), my pudding separated when I mixed everything together and though the final product tasted good, it was always misshapen. Room tempts the key, friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe! Everything I hoped it would be and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We had some filet mignon steaks to grill up the other night and I wanted something different as a side dish besides the usual potatoes. I know this dish is typically eaten with roasts but I thought I would give it a try anyway. We were not disappointed. It was perfection. I made it exactly as written other than the cooking time and the beef drippings. I used 1/4 butter and 1/4 oil as did a previous reviewer. Also, I pulled it out of the oven at 25 minutes instead of 30 otherwise it would have been overcooked. We were delighted with the results and will be making this again the next time we have a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was marvelous! Made it for Christmas dinner and it went over big time! My husband is from Yorkshire (lost his mothers recipe, therefore haven't made it for years. I baked it in individual tins (bought in England) and they puffed up beautifully! Tasted like Mum's and looked even prettier! Thanks for the great recipe, Mort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
UNBELIEVABLE! These were PERFECT! I read at least 40 of the reviews and felt like I was armed with the perfect information in order for these to come out FABULOUS! And they did! Here are the few minor changes I made: * I heated up really HOT the butter/Olive Oil/drippings mixture I had poured into the bottom of the (6) muffin tins in the oven before I poured the batter in. * I used my blender to mix the batter and let it sit at room temp for several hours. * I put in 2 T. of additional flour so the batter was a little thicker. A-W-E-S-O-M-E results! THANK YOU for this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIECUEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just made this for Christmas dinner & wanted to say it was the best Yorkshire Pudding recipe ever - "full stop" as they say in the UK! I followed the recipe almost to the "T" - only difference was I couldn't wait for the milk & eggs to come to room temp. It didn't seem to matter. The first time I had Yorkshire pudding was IN Yorkshire & I've been trying to make it that well ever since. Now I finally can. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States