Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tj.
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used muffin trays only because I prefer individual puddings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Nice an quick while your prime rib is resting…family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Cash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kcraig
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
So easy to make and really delicious! Served them with a roast and poured some homemade gravy over them. The secret is definitely heating up the oil long enough in the oven before pouring the batter in and baking. I used a muffin tin and put 1/4 tsp vegetable oil in each cup and put it in a preheated oven of 400 degrees for 15 min. Then remove and quickly pour the batter about 3/4 the way up of each muffin hole and quickly put in oven. You have to be quick so the oil does not cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pugzy18
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this according to recipe as written, turned out fantastically! I've also has success using canola oil, rather than beef drippings, and they turned out equally delicious (just heat up the canola oil a bit longer before cooking, like 15 minutes). I don't have a traditional Yorkshire pudding pan, but found using a Whoopie pie pan worked well - they look exactly like the puds I had in England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was the 1st time I have made Yorkshire. I tried a large muffin tin which worked well. I used them as a side for roast beef with au jus and they were a great replacement for the heavy rolls I normally put out with the meal. I didn't let the batter set at all and the puddings still rose well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These were very easy to make, came out perfect, and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddaarryyll
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
added cheese on top for the last 5 minutes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have been making Yorkies for the last 20 years on a weekly basis and have some tips for those people who say that their puds don't rise. First of all, I use yorkshire pudding pans I bought in England. If you don't have these use muffin pans. Second, I use 1 tablespoon of vegetable oil or vegetable shortening per slot. It has a higher smoking point than butter and olive oil. Thirdly, put your pan in the oven for at least 15 minutes before filling with batter. I take mine out of the oven and put the pan over a direct heat from the oven top and I also put the batter in a jug and pour them in while the pan is over direct heat. They will sizzle and set and THAT is the key. Put them back in the oven and set the timer for 25 mins. They will rise beautifully. I usually make the batter about an hour before I put them in the oven and have never had a problem. Do NOT use any leavening agent such as baking powder/soda. They just don't taste right. I also cut the salt to a half teaspoon and add a good grinding of freshly milled black pepper. I hope this helps those who are having trouble getting their puds to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Better than Better Homes and Gardens cookbook version! And as a devote, that is high praise from me. The recipe is essentially the same, but every year at Christmas (until I found this), my pudding separated when I mixed everything together and though the final product tasted good, it was always misshapen. Room tempts the key, friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States