Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Didn't have enough dripping for both gravy and yorkshires so I used melted butter and olive oil and it turned out great. Hubby raved at how well they warmed up the next day. Will make these every time from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I've made this a couple of times, and each time was just GREAT! This is by far the best recipe for Yorkshire Pudding I've found, and it is definitely a keeper! The first time I made, I had no juice left from the roast I made, so used 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup butter. Marvelous! The second time, I used the the au jus from my brisket...YUM! Thank you SO much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Fantastic, so delicious and easy to make. I have never beeen able to make yorkshire puddings successfully. This is so easy to make, my family were really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made these as part of a British meal to celebrate Harry Potter's birthday today with my daughters. I've never had Yorkshire Pudding before, but you can sure bet I'll be making it again very soon! This stuff was phenomenal!! I didn't have time to let the batter sit for an hour, so it only sat for about 20 minutes. I baked individual puddings in a muffin tin, using butter instead of beef drippings, as recommended by some reviewers. I served it with roast beef, gravy, Mushy Peas I (from this site), and butterbeer. We are already planning our next Harry Potter feast, to include this Yorkshire Pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
usually I buy the packaged type but today I decided to try from scratch - never will I buy the packaged again. They were perfect - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Thank you very much for making this recipe available. I've been trying to make Yorkshire Pudding for years and this one was a complete success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Super easy, fast, & delicious! This is a 100% no fail recipe. Thank you! ETA* I usually do mine in a muffin tin & use aprx. 1/2 tsp. Canola oil per well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Wow. I've been trying to make YPs for many years, unsuccessfully....in the past they either stick to the pan, NEVER hold their height.....and are just poopy. These were awesome. Tall, and hold their height. Amazing. I've made them successfully with both white flour and whole wheat. Nummy nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I used all milk and no water for this recipe and they came out great. I also used a muffin tin and they poofed up beautifully. Went so nicely with our prime rib dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was a great recipe. We all enjoyed it. I made a batch for myself with barly flour instead of wheat and although they did not puff (bacause of the type of flour not the recipe) they were still tasty. The wheat flour ones puffed up great. An earlier reviewer wondered why her crock pot drippingd did not work. The recipe is calling for fat it put in the pan. Try the recipe again but use fat. Substitute butter and oil like others have if you are serving these with a crock pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States