Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Super easy to make. Don't worry if things don't seem to mix smoothly at first. Let it sit for a while. Then mix again. The lumps will work themselves out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Following this recipe to the letter, I whipped up a batch on Christmas day. Like last year – the first time I tried it – I used drippings from a very nice prime rib roast. Also like last year, this recipe turned out as promised and scrumptious! Reasonably quick, very easy, with a minimum of ingredients and maximum culinary enjoyment, this Yorkshire pudding recipe makes a wonderful addition to your holiday meal. It is also a nice change of pace from rolls or other breads. This one has earned a place in our traditional Christmas meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Caster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was awesome. It came out better than I expected. I made it for Christmas with Prime Rib. Due to time, I did not let it sit. Once it became frothy, I just poured the batter into the hot dipping. What I did different was, I added olive oil to the drippings, I used a muffin pan and I filled them to the top. They looked like huge art roles. Also, I let them cook for the full 30 min WITHOUT opening the oven door. They did not droop for a few hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
GREAT! I've tried Yorkshire Pudding many times, this was the best. I did make 2 minor changes: 1. The Prime Rib I cooked didn't have quite enough liquid so I added a little Olive Oil before heating drippings to a 'sizzle'. 2. I have had trouble getting it to rise enough in the past, so added 1tsp of double-acting Baking Powder. Everyone raved and said this is a 'save' and 'do again'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Easier than I thought. Love that you can make the batter the day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Took the advise from others, heated up the drippings and some margerine for 15 minutes in a 400 degree oven, then poured the batter over the top. It puffed up, and turned out very good! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Served beef stew over the pudding and it was amazing! I used beef broth instead of water. Also, I added 1 t garlic powder, 1 t thyme, and 1 t sage to the pudding mixture. I was very flavorful and everyone raved about the meal! A true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I don't understand how the person said that this recipe was terrible. I thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is almost identical to the recipe my mother-in-law gave me over 30 years ago. I would never cook a roast without making Yorkshire. We use the beef drippings to make gravy to pour on the Yorkshire and mashed potatoes. So we coat a muffin tin very well with oil and place in oven while it pre-heats, then pour in the batter. To make 12 our recipe uses 1-1/2 c. milk, 1 c. flour, 2 eggs and 1/2 tsp. salt. Easy to double or triple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is similiar to the recipe I have been using for about 30 years. The difference is I use my blender for mixing and pouring and use my fresh Thyme and Rosemary (minced for this) that I use on the outside of my Prime Rib along with garlic, kosher salt and fresh ground black pepper. Try putting some herbs in you may like it! God Bless you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States