Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Easier than I thought. Love that you can make the batter the day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Took the advise from others, heated up the drippings and some margerine for 15 minutes in a 400 degree oven, then poured the batter over the top. It puffed up, and turned out very good! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Served beef stew over the pudding and it was amazing! I used beef broth instead of water. Also, I added 1 t garlic powder, 1 t thyme, and 1 t sage to the pudding mixture. I was very flavorful and everyone raved about the meal! A true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I don't understand how the person said that this recipe was terrible. I thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is almost identical to the recipe my mother-in-law gave me over 30 years ago. I would never cook a roast without making Yorkshire. We use the beef drippings to make gravy to pour on the Yorkshire and mashed potatoes. So we coat a muffin tin very well with oil and place in oven while it pre-heats, then pour in the batter. To make 12 our recipe uses 1-1/2 c. milk, 1 c. flour, 2 eggs and 1/2 tsp. salt. Easy to double or triple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is similiar to the recipe I have been using for about 30 years. The difference is I use my blender for mixing and pouring and use my fresh Thyme and Rosemary (minced for this) that I use on the outside of my Prime Rib along with garlic, kosher salt and fresh ground black pepper. Try putting some herbs in you may like it! God Bless you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe works just fine as it is. Many serve the pudding with the meat and the gravy, which is fine, however Yorkshire Pudding is traditionally and best served as a side dish or before the beef. Gravy, sodden pudding defeats the whole purpose of baking high. I dislike individual Yorkshires', reminds me of a catered function, nothing worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have made this for years but we have found we prefer them made in muffin tins so each person gets apuffed yorkshire pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe turned out perfect. I think having the eggs and milk at room temperature made the difference, for it rose perfectly. Rather than sink or not rise, when I have made this side dish before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I can't give it five stars because I have never eaten Yorkshire pudding before, so I don't have anything to copare it to. That being said, when my son and daughter went to England this became their favorite food, and THEY said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States