Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Sorry I have to say that this was not the best recipe. I have another but could not find it so tried this one. Mine has no water only milk salt & flour & oil . I followed this recipe exactly but they turned out heavy. Hope I find my own and then I will post it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
a favorite in our house. I do not like roast beef but will make it simply so we can have yorkshire puds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My British fam loved these! Excellent recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this to go with our Christmas rib roast. WOW!! God rave reviews from everyone there and there wasn't even a crumb left! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent! The timing was perfect, since I let the standing rib roast rest for about 40 minutes, just the time needed to cook the pudding. Only change I would make is to heat the dish for awhile before adding the oil to it. That should make the cooking time even slightly shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great yorkshire pudding recipe. I'm from England but can never remember the ratios unlike my Dad so it is handy to have a recipe. I made the batter the night before and used it to make toad in the hole. Turned out a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
very good and easy to make, always made it from a store package before, will never do that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Judging the photgraph,this pudding was heavy. It has not risen less flour needed, bread flour is ideal for yorkshire puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Super easy to make. Don't worry if things don't seem to mix smoothly at first. Let it sit for a while. Then mix again. The lumps will work themselves out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Following this recipe to the letter, I whipped up a batch on Christmas day. Like last year – the first time I tried it – I used drippings from a very nice prime rib roast. Also like last year, this recipe turned out as promised and scrumptious! Reasonably quick, very easy, with a minimum of ingredients and maximum culinary enjoyment, this Yorkshire pudding recipe makes a wonderful addition to your holiday meal. It is also a nice change of pace from rolls or other breads. This one has earned a place in our traditional Christmas meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Caster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States