Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was pretty delicious. It did take double the time to cook in my oven, though. I had never had this dish before and it was a great fluffy delicious side served with prime rib. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachellikesbananas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
When I was young my grandmother of English heritage always made roast beef and Yorkshire pudding for Christmas dinner. When she passed away, so did the tradition. So this Christmas I made it for my daughter and her boyfriend, using this recipe for my Yorkshire. I doubled the recipe and baked it in the roasting pan from the roast and it was absolutely perfect! We all loved it and I had such fond memories that I made the yorkies for myself two more times in the next week! I hand whisked it all 3 times and it was fine. I also didn't make it ahead or use room temp ingredients and it was still fine. Today I put all the ingredients in the bowl and mixed them together at the same time. And it came out just as wonderful as the other two times! I did, however, heat the drippings (butter last two times) till it was very hot and sizzling. Perfect Yorkshire just like Bama used to make! I just wish I could give it more than five stars! That person who wrote that it was the worst recipe they'd ever encountered...all I can say is "you MUST have done something wrong" because this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Kistler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I've been making this recipe for the past 25 years. Putting the ingredients in a blender is best and letting it sit for at least 30 minutes before adding to the pan. The pan, whatever type pan you are using needs to be preheated in the 400 degree oven for 15 minutes, that fat needs to be hot, hot!! I use giant size muffin tins and sometimes popover pans. Makes better individual size servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have never made Yorkshire Pudding before. This was easy and Oh My Goodness it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJLEWIS
Home Town: Louisiana, Missouri, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this to go with a prime rib but I wasn't a fan. It was a bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Delicious! Nice crisp outside, moist inside...tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
All thumbs up. I made mine with butter instead of meat drippings to satisfy vegetarians in our midst. Very easy. Very good. I did heat butter to bubbling and I also used one and a half cups of flour. Great for Christmas and other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I am soorry to say that I have to agree with the few negative reviews that I read prior to making this dish:)) That was the worst Yorkshire pudding I have ever had. Maybe it was just too easy to make... The consistency was nice and moist, but too salty and rubbery. I will try one of the other ones as I love a good Yorkshire pudding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Layton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My husband declared this the best Yorkshire pudding I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is an easy and delicious dishes to make with a rib roast. Followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again next time I do a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States