Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Delicious! Nice crisp outside, moist inside...tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
All thumbs up. I made mine with butter instead of meat drippings to satisfy vegetarians in our midst. Very easy. Very good. I did heat butter to bubbling and I also used one and a half cups of flour. Great for Christmas and other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I am soorry to say that I have to agree with the few negative reviews that I read prior to making this dish:)) That was the worst Yorkshire pudding I have ever had. Maybe it was just too easy to make... The consistency was nice and moist, but too salty and rubbery. I will try one of the other ones as I love a good Yorkshire pudding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Layton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My husband declared this the best Yorkshire pudding I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is an easy and delicious dishes to make with a rib roast. Followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again next time I do a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Everybody loved it, even the "what the heck is this" crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
First time I've ever made yorkshire pudding. Just ok. Maybe I did something wrong, but it turned out flat not nearly as pretty as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b_v dh
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The recipe as presented was not clear;i.e. what size should the muffin pans be? And 1/4 tsp each? My husband and I wanted super delicious pudding;this, to us was NOT easy. May try another recipe. We did eat them..our first try..and added the 4 T butter[Smart Balance for us] plus the beef soup base as one reviewer described. Still couln't taste any beef flavor. I still am soooooo hungry for Yorkshire Pudding.....guess I will have to purchase an expensive roast or cut of beef to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Sorry I have to say that this was not the best recipe. I have another but could not find it so tried this one. Mine has no water only milk salt & flour & oil . I followed this recipe exactly but they turned out heavy. Hope I find my own and then I will post it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
a favorite in our house. I do not like roast beef but will make it simply so we can have yorkshire puds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States