Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We had some filet mignon steaks to grill up the other night and I wanted something different as a side dish besides the usual potatoes. I know this dish is typically eaten with roasts but I thought I would give it a try anyway. We were not disappointed. It was perfection. I made it exactly as written other than the cooking time and the beef drippings. I used 1/4 butter and 1/4 oil as did a previous reviewer. Also, I pulled it out of the oven at 25 minutes instead of 30 otherwise it would have been overcooked. We were delighted with the results and will be making this again the next time we have a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was marvelous! Made it for Christmas dinner and it went over big time! My husband is from Yorkshire (lost his mothers recipe, therefore haven't made it for years. I baked it in individual tins (bought in England) and they puffed up beautifully! Tasted like Mum's and looked even prettier! Thanks for the great recipe, Mort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
UNBELIEVABLE! These were PERFECT! I read at least 40 of the reviews and felt like I was armed with the perfect information in order for these to come out FABULOUS! And they did! Here are the few minor changes I made: * I heated up really HOT the butter/Olive Oil/drippings mixture I had poured into the bottom of the (6) muffin tins in the oven before I poured the batter in. * I used my blender to mix the batter and let it sit at room temp for several hours. * I put in 2 T. of additional flour so the batter was a little thicker. A-W-E-S-O-M-E results! THANK YOU for this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIECUEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just made this for Christmas dinner & wanted to say it was the best Yorkshire Pudding recipe ever - "full stop" as they say in the UK! I followed the recipe almost to the "T" - only difference was I couldn't wait for the milk & eggs to come to room temp. It didn't seem to matter. The first time I had Yorkshire pudding was IN Yorkshire & I've been trying to make it that well ever since. Now I finally can. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Best Yorkshire recipe i've ever tried... family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very impressed - scaled to 3 and followed directions. This made 4 large and really well risen and cooked puds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
you def don't need to refrigerate overnight. I let sit on my counter for 15-20 minutes while the fat drippings are sizzling in the oven and it turns out just like mom's. nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine R.
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Favorite Yorkshire Pudding recipe!! Tastes just like the ones I had in Wales... and husband thinks it's better than his mothers! Substitute butter for drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was amazing! However, I couldn't use horse radish due to an allergy, and a lot less olive oil. They're very rich, but my family loves them and I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctorkilljoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
A great recipe, same one my Grandmother passed on ... we always make ours in the blender, toss in everything, chill, and then pour into prepared popover pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States