Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I was disappointed I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Lowrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have been on the hunt for a good Yorkshire pudding recipe for a few years now .... I have tried a few and they are always quite heavy... This one was lovely and light. The puddings rose beautifully while cooking. I think it is because it has milk and water in the recipe. I put a healthy teaspoon of canola oil on my muffin tins and I cooked them for 20 minutes and 450. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It doesn't make sense. Whisk 1-1/2 cups of flour with 3/4 cup of milk? All you get is a lump at the bottom of your whisk. I had to start all over with another recipe that called for more eggs and milk and then you add the flour, a lot less flower too. I think there's some fibbers on this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Sooo good. Great advice from other reviewers. Heated the fat for 15 min in hot oven. I also had to use the beaters on the batter. I didn't let the batter rest. ( time limit) and they turned out gorgeous! Crispy on the outside and soft inside. I made too many so I froze and bagged the few leftover. Reheated in the oven when I made my next roast for a few minutes. Just as good as the 1st time. Will make over and over, every Sunday from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tj.
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used muffin trays only because I prefer individual puddings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Nice an quick while your prime rib is resting…family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Cash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kcraig
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
So easy to make and really delicious! Served them with a roast and poured some homemade gravy over them. The secret is definitely heating up the oil long enough in the oven before pouring the batter in and baking. I used a muffin tin and put 1/4 tsp vegetable oil in each cup and put it in a preheated oven of 400 degrees for 15 min. Then remove and quickly pour the batter about 3/4 the way up of each muffin hole and quickly put in oven. You have to be quick so the oil does not cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pugzy18
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this according to recipe as written, turned out fantastically! I've also has success using canola oil, rather than beef drippings, and they turned out equally delicious (just heat up the canola oil a bit longer before cooking, like 15 minutes). I don't have a traditional Yorkshire pudding pan, but found using a Whoopie pie pan worked well - they look exactly like the puds I had in England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was the 1st time I have made Yorkshire. I tried a large muffin tin which worked well. I used them as a side for roast beef with au jus and they were a great replacement for the heavy rolls I normally put out with the meal. I didn't let the batter set at all and the puddings still rose well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These were very easy to make, came out perfect, and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States