Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was very good, but I cut back on the amount of liquid and only used milk. This was the first time I made this recipe in a dish rather than a muffin pan. I found that I prefer the individual muffins as they come out so much prettier. A good basic recipe that went nicely with our prime rib. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Perfect side to my holiday prime rib roast. My wife said the neice and nephew wouldn't like the dinner. Boy! Was she mistaken! When it came time for them to leave, the boy said 'be sure to let us take some of that stuff!' meaning the Yorkshire Pudding. (Now I have to say this nephew is 21 and his sister is 17, so I wouldn't call them 'kids.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Pretty good. It stuck in a few places. Be sure to swirl hot fat around pan and then pour batter into center of pan. A nice additon to the usual potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This recipe was simple but did not turn out for me - it was tough and not like yorkshire pudding you can buy in the mix. not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Quigley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Served this at a dinner party tonight.....Came out really puffy and nice - Should have served it immediately as it deflated after about 7 minutes. Flavor was very good - could have used a hint more salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is the traditional English version of Yorkshire Pudding that my English grandmother used to make. She never made her Yorkshire pudding in little cups. We always ate this with roast beef and gravy with English roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe was good but I mixed everything in a bowl and used 1 1/2 cups of milk that I heat up for more flavor.The eggs should go into the bowl first and just beat them to break them up.The milk goes in next but make sure you pour in just a little milk at first so you temper the eggs.The last thing you would mix in is the flour. No salt is need because of the salt in the drippings.If you use muffin pans you might want to put the drippings in the mixer if not put the drippings in the baking pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I found that adding 3/4 tsp baking powder seems to give it more of a lift. My mum was British and this is what she always did. Also, make up the batter before you put the roast in the oven, then refrigerate it. The colder it is when it hits the drippings, the more it seems to raise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States