Yogurt, Sun-Dried Tomato, Walnut, and Basil Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent! I used regular sun-dried tomatoes and non-fat Greek yogurt. Despite the fact that this is made with a mere handful of ingredients, this dip is packed with flavor. Served on a veggie tray but the savory would go great with crackers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I was skeptical about this one, but I'm really glad I tried it. I think it tastes best once it sits for about an hour. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent light tasting dip and best served with vegetables - at least for us. Will be made often. Thanks for an inventive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This dip is delicious! I didn't have all of the ingredients (walnuts, onion, fresh basil) so I improvised a bit. I used a sundried tomato tapenade, garlic, dried basil and greek yogurt and it still tastes wonderful. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This dip is delicious and different. Not at all difficult to make. I particularly liked it on Belgian endive leaves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
A great low cal dip :) Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was good, but not a favorite. I made this as written and it had lots of flavor, just can't put my finger on why we didn't just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I really wasn't crazy about the flavor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I had high hopes for this being an interesting combination of ingredients and healthy. I made this exactly as stated and felt it was overpowering and not attractive. I took it to Book Club and it was barely touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent! The only change I made was to add some fresh grated pecorino romano (hence 4 stars instead of 5), and it was excellent! Perfect accompaniment for my veggie platter, and I'll bet it's good with crusty bread too^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States