Yogurt Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
A very good, low-calorie spinach dip using fresh spinach. I had Greek yogurt and low-fat mayonnaise on hand, so that is what I used. I mixed the dip up the night before and gave it a quick stir before serving. Nice flavor to go with any vegetables and would be good as a baked potato topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I used 500 ml of Oikos low fat yogurt, 1 cup mayonnaise and 3 onion and herb and garlic dip mix from epicure. 1 frozen chopped and fresh about 2 cups. Made it tonight for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
It was OK, won't make again. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
So yummy! I followed the advice of other reviewers and did 1 1/2 cups of yogurt and 1/2 cup mayo, and I cut the seasoning salt in half (so just added 1 tsp). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Yummy! Didn't have dry mustard so used 1/4 tsp spicy brown mustard, also used lo-fat mayo. Put it in my bullet so it was a dressing. Hand stir for thicker dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turnin40EatinBetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tasted like mayonnaise with a bit of spinach added. Won't be making again. Sorry, no offense :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I think this is quick, easy and refreshing. I reduced the mayo by half and upped the yogurt by half. Also, I used salt substitute allowing the salt from chips to be the salty. Mine seemed as though it could handle more spinach, so I added more than the one cup. But with fresh spinach how does one measure 1 cup? Anyway, this is a refreshing take on spinach dip; I think it does lend itself to topping hot meat sandwiches or stuffed pitas. For winter I might go with a hot cheesy recipe. This, though, chilled is refreshing, and since yogurt and mayo are used and low fat versions are available, it can be made with an eye on fat. So, not the richest tasting, but simple, quick, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Honestly, I would have given this 2 stars, but some of my guy friends liked it (but they think frozen pizza is a gourmet dinner, soooo....). The only changes I made were to omit the mustard, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and used frozen spinach. The recipe was so runny & mostly tasted like seasoning salt. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The yogurt made the dip too sour. This review may not be fair since I didn't follow the original recipe. I followed the recipe posted by library lady, which looked very interesting but turned out to be a mistake - too many different flavors - Italian Seasoning, Old Bay seasoning... None of the family liked the dip. I will continue to look for a spinach dip recipe that can equal or rival the one I buy from Treasure Island food store which everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
We all loved it. I added a whole bag of spinach and used greek joghurt and only half the mayo. I choose to make it creamy with my hand blender and left only a few bigger spinach pieces, so it is easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States