Yogurt Shrimp Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great flavor! I used scallops and dried basil instead since I'm not a fan of cilantro. This dish tasted like summer to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
this came out really good, but i modified it to what i had/our likings.. so here's what i did.. used 2 T of capers, and added 2 T of caper juice on top of it since i didn't have the brandy or any comparable liquor.. had a heavy hand with the pepper.. used all yogurt.. tripled the garlic.. used onion in place of shallot.. used all green bell pepper.. tossed in an 8 oz package of slice mushrooms.. added a few shakes of parm.. used elbow macaroni instead of fettuccine.. the bowl might as well have been licked clean.. ty for the start of this wonderful dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was delicious!! I used penne pasta instead of fettuccine, low-fat sour cream and nonfat greek yogurt. I mixed the pasta in the sauce before serving so it soaked up the flavors. Next time I'll try adding some red pepper flakes for some kick. The leftovers made great lunches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was a great creamy pasta that did not use heavy cream or lots of other high fat ingredients. I used fat free sour cream and yogurt, and used yellow pepper in place of the green pepper. Also I and had to omit the brandy because I didn't have any, but I would use it if I have it next time because I think it would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was soooooooo good! Hubby loved it. I only had a pound of shrimp so cut the plain yogurt down to a half a cup. Also used white wine instead of brandy because it is what I had on hand. The cilantro was the perfect finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I would actually give 4 1/2 stars if I could. It has a very nice flavor and pretty easy to make. Needed something low fat and low salt, so I switched out the shrimp for Tofu and it still tasted good, while being a healthier version. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
We all enjoyed this dish very much. I did not have any sour cream, so I used all yogurt and it was fine. The shrimp in the sauce was delicious. I think next time, though, I will mix the noodles in with the sauce before serving as the noodles seemed a little dry and bland with it just served over the top. I used a brandy we bought at a winery in Michigan that was made from their grapes. What wonderful flavors! We topped it off with fresh-grated parmesan cheese and served with salad, homemade bread and a bottle of Virginia chardonnay. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This did taste fantastic; altho I'm only giving 4 stars because I added WAY more garlic and shallots (does anyone really measure these ingredients anyway??). But seriously, 1 tsp of garlic in a shrimp/pasta dish??! Ingredient wise it's an awesome dish and doesn't leave you with that heavy feeling that a typical creamy pasta dish often does. Will be making this often I'm sure, thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. And easy too! Next time I think I will squirt it with a lemon before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by botts
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I have made this twice, LOVE IT!!! I use shrimp and sea scallops. I do not care for green pepper, so I used only red pepper. I also had no cognac and subsitiuted sherry. I also used vadalia onion rather than scallions. The end result was wonderful. The second time preparing it I used angel hair pasta rather than fettucine. We prefered the Angel Hair pasta to fettucine. Regardless of the changes the recipe is awesome. I will continue to enjoy this one!!! Thanks Holly for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by botts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States