Yogurt Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious! I've also made it with dried herbs (1/2 tsp), and it's still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I only used 1/2 c of yogurt (I used Greek too.) because I was only making enough kale for 2. I did keep the lemon and mustard amounts the same to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
It was too acidic from lemon for me. So I went straight to using this middle eastern recipe for yogurt sauce instead that I've been using for a while. I'd recommend looking up "pasta with yogurt sauce" on allrecipes for a really good yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I added some variations. -- a tablespoon of honey, a clove of garlic and some fresh herbs from the garden -- Basil and thyme. I didn't have any parsley. Also a touch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Yum! I am trying not to eat a crazy amount of fat with my coleslaw and was hoping for inspiration on how to use yogurt to lighten it up. I actually did not use the cilantro or green onions in this case but just combined some greek yogurt, mustard, and lemon juice...I just started out conservative with the lemon and mustard (didn't really measure) and made it to taste. I also added a little mayo and salt and pepper at the end. I guess I didn't really make the recipe exactly but the inspiration turned out great. I just combined the dressing with shredded cabbage and carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Not really a favourite in our house :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I found this dressing to be very tart. I think 1 teaspoon of lemon juice would be plenty & I would probably add a little garlic & maybe 1 tablespoon of mayonnaise. I see it has earned 4 1/2 stars, so maybe it's just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
A very good and healthy salad dressing ... thank U.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I did not have any herbs in the fridge, but really had a craving for a hearty salad with yogurt dressing. I decided to give this recipe a try, and omitted the herbs. It turned out delicious! I have used this dressing in BBQ beef salad (spinach with BBQ beef) and Grilled Asparagus Salad. This dressing complemented both salads. It is healthy, creamy and extremely fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great base I could play with a little. I did add a half teaspoon each of onion/garlic powder and some fresh ground pepper. The husband and kids didn't much care for it but I thought it was pretty good. I'll make this again as a low cal dip just for me, maybe thinning it out a bit with lowfat buttermilk or fat free milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States