Yogurt Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I've made this before using different fruits (my favorite is sliced strawberries) and fat-free vanilla yogurt. I suggest crumbling a granola bar, which can be low fat and any flavor (I use chocolate chip low fat granola bars), for the granola layer. This will help keep your ice cream cravings under control!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin Square, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Simple to prepare. Used bluberries instead of blackberries and reduced the amounts of everything. You could use any kind of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
My grandson loved thsi for breakfast! I did parfait this & I just had plain yogurt so I added a tsp of vanilla to it. Almond Maple Granola (from this site) worked perfectly in this recipe. I used thawed, frozen raspberries (I too sprinkled them w/ a little sugar) & I sprinkled just a little raw sugar on top to add some sparkle. Thansk Natalie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This is a great recipe for a healthy snack or small meal. I like to put in cantelope and honey dew melon along with the basic ingredients. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I had a parfait like this at a hotel once and have made them at home ever since. Try a mix of blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries on the bottom, a cup of plain lowfat yogurt, a handful of golden raisins, and top with granola. A great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
So good Natalie! To cut down on calories, I used fat free/sugar free yogurt and only one cup instead of the two. Any fruit you choose to build your parfait will taste great. This makes a terrific breakfast or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I make something like this all the time- only I used 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries, 6 oz. of lowfat vanilla yogurt, and only 1/2 cup of granola. I'll also sometimes sprinkle ground flax seeds on the granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This has become one of my favorite breakfast treats. I use whatever fruit I have on hand and use different flavors of granola. It's quick and easy...great for those rushed mornings. Thanks Natalie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Very good I used blackberries and raspberries and sweetened them first in sugar. Used Vanilla yogurt....YummO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This is a great breakfast or anytime snack. I use a cup of yogurt, only 1/4 cof homemade granola and any kind of fresh berries I have on hand. If I use plain yogurt I sometimes drizzle honey on top. Yummy and healthy....thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States